Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2817 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2816 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

ho W.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
good
good

Sten P.
Sweden
February 03, 2014
Nice and comfortable but frustrating also
Comfort, executive club, staff performance
I stay in this hotel for the first time. I have stay in most of the 5 star hotels in BKK I think, so I was curious about this one as well. Location is ok, but not extremely good. Sort of far away from the action, from sightseeing, restaurant, shopping or whatever. Banyan tree is mainly famous for its sky restaurant, Vertigo, which I had visited one time before. However, this time we ended up in a small restaurant in the basement. They had a buffet but we said we just wanted a course from the a la carte menu, some simple food, a lasagna. They had an offer of 'free flow' of wine for a small sum which we ordered. The waitress explained, in poor English, that we, nonetheless, were welcome to take salad from the buffet table as a starter, which we did. Surprise surprise. When they presented the check to us later, we were charged huge sums for the buffet, in addition to the lasagnas. And also charged with a whole bottle of wine, which we did not order. They, both the waitress (in angry tone of voice) and the head waiter, insisted we pay, although we tried to explain to them that we did not order all they charged us for. Quite a frustrating end of a good day for us as, we had to pay for it all. However, as we left the vice manager of the hotel showed up and talked to us very courteously and apologized and said he would take care of the problem, which we interpreted as he would give us some discount on the check. When we checked out the next morning they had deducted the whole sum and charged us nothing for the meal. That is good management and respectful behavior of a hotel. We can only applaud and will be happy to come back to Banyan tree some day in the future.

Giles R.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2014
Superb
The Staff ,all of them that we had contact with . The room was exceptional for a city hotel .The roof top bar was amazing.
If other Hotels want to know how to treat their customers then they should send their staff to the Banyan Tree. From the General Manager taking time to ensure that our stay was enjoyable to the ladies checking our room was what we wanted. As frequent travellers for many years my wife and I would consider The Banyan Tree in Bangkok to be one of the very best that we have had the pleasure of staying in. We will endeavour to use their sister Hotels whenever we can in the future on our travels and only wish that we had discovered The Banyan Tree ethos a long time ago.

Jingyou C.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2014
Nice city hotel
Comfortable room, central location, good service
Very good two night stay with the family. Best thing is that the room is designed into sleeping part and living part. There is a good sized sofa in the living part, which together with an extra bed, was perfect to accommodate our two children. The overall room layout is very thoughtful. The hotel has every amenity that a 5-star is expected to provide. So no complaint.

Thomas S.
United States
January 22, 2014
Relaxing quality hotel with excellent staff.
Excellent hotel with clean comfortable rooms and an excellent staff.
Nice hotel that only lacks better quality/selection of food at breakfast buffet and a properly trained restaurant staff to serve it.

Sarju S.
Kenya
January 22, 2014
Best hotel in Bangkok
Spa, Rooms, Bar

ZIYING C.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
For quality comfort
Exquisite and distinctive Banyan Tree style, Luxurious comfort, Spacious and clean

Kristin G.
New Zealand
January 21, 2014
Simply Divine
Luxurious, Excellent Facilities, Amazing Customer Service
It was fabulous from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. In fact we did not want to leave. We highly recommend this hotel, the rooms were beautifully appointed, the staff were friendly and obliging, the facilities were excellent and we were made to feel so special. Our girls 9 and 11 absolutely loved it there.

laurent T.
Belgium
January 18, 2014
Good but not up to the usual Banyan Tree Standard
Smell awesome (everything: shower gel, hotel...), Staff is really well trained friendly/responsive/fast, We were at the 57 floor truly awesome view on the city
It was good but under my expectation. We have been staying at Banyan Tree Macau previously and the standard for the room was much higher: better design and more relaxing. I think Banyan Tree Bangkok should really renovate their bathroom, looks really old and not appealing for a spa like experience.

Annetly N.
Indonesia
January 17, 2014
Great and Value for Money
Spacious room, Nice toiletries, Attentive Staff
I really enjoyed my stay at the Banyan Tree. The toiletries smell really nice and distinctive, the room was very large and spacious and they didn't charge for extra bed for my son. Although the staff's English were not that good but they were really attentive.