Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2820 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

heather R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very relaxing
location , bar , room
Service was great , even though room wasn't ready on checkin . Staff were very keen to offer drinks etc while we waited the 30 mins to get into our room.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

KENG F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great hotel, great experience
Exclusive, friendly staff and comfortable room
Great stay at this luxury hotel, but the lobby is hidden
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Deborah H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Excellent hotel
Staff, lovely rooms, vertigo restaurant
Our stay at the Banyan Tree was fantastic. The rooms are very clean and very nicely decorated. The service is second to none.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Anne A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Excellent service and huge rooms!
Great service, relaxing spa environment and big rooms.
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We will definitely stay at the Banyan Tree Bangkok again.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Jason L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Costly stay
Location, Nice City View and Restaurant
Our stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok was not as pleasant as we've expected because of the following reasons: - the housekeeping was inadequate whereby we found black specks on the white sheets - the housekeeping was not consistent because only 2 days out of the 3 were there fruits - the bath facilities were poor as one of the lid on the shower toiletries were missing - the bath tub was faulty as manual draining has to be applied
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Barbara C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Lovely hotel. beautiful room .
Club lounge
We asked for limousine transfers from airport which started our stay in fine style! The room was huge, and very comfortable. We had a room with club lunge benefits which was well worth the extra.....We will definitely go back there.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Kei N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Average
friendly reception staff, big bathroom, good welcome drink
I was expecting more with the brand name of Banyan Tree. Seems the hotel was more more business than for leisure customers. The size of club room was smaller than expected, yet the bathroom facilities are good. The instruction for in-room wifi was not clear. The swimming pool was a bit small compared to other brand name hotels in BKK.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

ALLAN C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fabulous BanyanTree spas!!
Best spas; large room with superb tub; scented room to promote relaxation
Great spas, enjoyed every bit. Great dinner at roof top Vertigo with attentive staff Mr "Son" but path to roof top restaurant is narrow and thus might be fire hazard!
Reviewed August 15, 2013

HENG T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
NIce escape for a few days of do nothing holidays
1. Nice room 2. Attentive staff 3. Good club floor
Other than the disadvantage of the location being in the middle of peak hour traffic jam, everything else is a pleasurable experience.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

jenova C. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Serenity in the midst of a bustling metropolis
Club lounge, roof top bar
The stay was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were massive, the service impeccable and the attention to detail fantastic.
Reviewed August 13, 2013