Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2814 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2814 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Douglas D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Dramatic building, but...
Reputation, Location, View
The Banyan Tree has long been a striking feature of the Bangkok skyline, thin and marked by a opening of the upper floors. Luxury reputation, but... rooms fall short. Outmoded design - dark, masculine, reminiscent of 80s when Japan was ascendant, relatively small for price and in comparison to other Bangkok hotels.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Fong W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice hotel, location good, nice staff
nice hotel, location good, nice staff
good staff, but little far away from MRT,but the veiw in room is wonderful
Reviewed August 04, 2013

OH F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Poor start but everything got better
Great n big room, nice view at upper floor dining, great staff services
I only could check in at 4pm which was a turn off but the manager Apology n sent a white wine for us. Good big nice room. Disappointed cannot go roof top dinning as there was rain during 2 days stay there
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Xinling L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Club Room = Great Breakfast
Breakfast, Room, Service
Location wasn't great. Sathorn Rd frequently had bad traffic and we weren't that near to the MRT stations (about a 15-20 minute walk). However, the hotel did offer a shuttle service to the MRT station, although we didn't make use of it. There was also a free shuttle service to Chatuchak Market on Sunday, which we utilised. Concierge was also very prompt in getting us cabs. Otherwise, the service at the hotel was excellent and the breakfast/club room refreshments were quite good. We enjoyed the cocktail hour every day :)
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Teylor S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Great hotel + rooftop bar with amazing views
rooftop bar, nice rooms, good location
We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Banyan Tree. The hotel itself is centrally located near Silom markets and mall, and close to the subway & skytrain. Rooms are very nice and clean, and come with a great view of the city. Staff is exceptional; courteous, helpful, quick and speak good english. The 360 view of the city from the rooftop restaurant and bar are amazing! A must see!! Good drinks too. All and all we were impressed, especially for the price.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Suet C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
No Comment on this
No Comment on this
this is a clean and neat hotel with good service. however the swimming pool is a bit tiny and the location is not good as I need to walk through a dark alley to the BTS station
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Kris B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Loved it!
The views are amazing. Service was brilliant. Get what you pay for!
Great! Loved it. Maybe a bit far from the action, but that in itself is a positive. We will stay there again for sure! Hopefully next time without the kids....
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Matthew B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great value for high end we stay in executive.
Good service, executive lounge, spa.
We stayed in executive one bedroom suite - excellent! Large bathroom with double sink, super king bed and separate lounge. We enjoyed the executive lounge facilities worth paying for.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Sophia H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Enjoy with the first class services
Service, City View and mini bar
It is great... and see the nice city view in anytime. But i dun like the design in the room. It quite a lot cabinet. I dun think tourist have a lot of thing to put in the cabinet. It waste the space in the room.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

XUANYU W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
The best hotel during my trip
Cleaniess, special Banyan fragrance, good location
The best hotel I have ever enjoyed. Definitely come again and recommend to everyone
Reviewed July 27, 2013