Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2814 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2814 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Royce L.
Australia
January 16, 2016
Good but not amazing
Staff, Cleanliness, Internet
I wouldn't recommend the spa suite. Better to stay in a normal room and go to the spa when you feel like. Not all spa treatments are available in the room. View from Vertigo restaurant was amazing but food overpriced for what it was. I probably wouldn't go back there again. Make sure you bring a credit card when checking in for security deposit. Debit card isn't accepted and you'll end up forking out cash if you don't have one. Given the amount of money paid for the room in advance it was a little insulting to be asked for a security deposit.

peter T.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2016
stay at Banyan tree Bangkok
room excellent location good roof restaurant spectacular
More Chinese than Thai in mood Corporate style we come rather than traditional Thai . Room superb atmosphere not relaxing staff require additional training food over rated . Have stayed at much better 5 star hotels in Bangkok . Will not hurry back Clean the windows in breakfast restaurant please . Not a good image

ching J.
Malaysia
January 14, 2016
Best hotel I had ever stay in bangkok
Friendly stuff , the cleanliness of he room , everything is well prepared for the guest in their stay
Excellent ! I love banyan tree Bangkok . And I will defianetly come back to banyantree Bangkok I will introduce and highly recommend to my friends and families.

Albert S.
Indonesia
January 11, 2016
Slightly overrated
spacious room, friendly staff, ambiance

Elizabeth Z.
United States
January 06, 2016
Loved it!
The quality of the staff, the room, and the food
It was absolutely wonderful! I hope we can go back and spend more time in the lounge and in the spa. Perfect all around.

swati R.
India
January 05, 2016
I had an excellent time
The Polite staff

Mei F.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2016
comfortable hotel
spa, suite, location

Lee B.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2016
Happy Christmas at Banyan Tree Hotel
Room, Service, Facilities
A wonderful time at the Banyan Tree over the Christmas holidays. The 1 bed suite was very comfortable, free soft drinks from the mini bar and club benefits included. The service with a smile from the Hotel staff was well received, unfortunately I have noticed standards are slipping in other hotels in Thailand, but the Banyan Tree has maintained their high standards of service. This was also apparent during a birthday dinner for my girl friend at the Vertigo roof top restaurant, which I would highly recommend for a romantic night overlooking the Bangkok skyline. The breakfast selection was good, but only one minor complaint was having to wait 10 minutes for a breakfast table. Still one of the best Hotels I have stayed at in Bangkok.

Kuan H.
New Zealand
December 26, 2015
Old
The staffs are good but the hotel is showing its age. The room is bit old.

Anirudh G.
India
December 26, 2015
Absolutely fabulous. We were upgraded to Suite.
Location. Staff. Perfect Room.
We arrived on 24th December and were immediately taken care of by a upgrade to the Suite on the Club Floor. The room was absolutely pitch perfect and everything was just the way one could imagine. Banyan Tree has always set standards that becomes a benchmark in the world of Hospitality. I would like to personally recommend this place. The Breakfast on the floor 59 is an absolute blend of Gastronomic delights and a view to refresh yourself naturally admist the chaos in Bangkok. I would like to extend my heartfelt greetings to Miss. Kai GM - Banyan Tree Bangkok for ensuring our peaceful and a comfortable stay. Absolutely fantanstic and look forward to seeing you again soon.