Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2820 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Abdulla A.
United Arab Emirates
August 12, 2016
Nice hotel
This hotel worth it. I enjoyed staying there. The room is big and nice.

eunche L.
South Korea
August 09, 2016
good
good

Charlie Y.
United States
August 05, 2016
Staff friendly
Nice clean rooms

Fang H.
Taiwan
August 01, 2016
Very good!!
Loundry service is very sweet

ABDULAZIZ B.
Saudi Arabia
August 01, 2016
a five stars thing
though an old building

shun S.
Singapore
July 29, 2016
Rooms are OLD especially the bathroom
My second time in a Banyan Tree property and I must say this Bangkok property was quite a disappointment. The toilets are really old, shower head does not work properly. A used candle was provided in the room. Was really tired and had an early night with the Do Not Disturb Sign on but the housekeeping rang the doorbell asking if we wanted a turn down service. Other than this, service during check-in and check out are good.

Qi Y.
China
July 29, 2016
Great service and good view from the room
Excellent service. Staff are extremely friendly. Modern facilities and comfortable beddings. The rooftop restaurant and the pool are the highlight of the hotel.

Jia L.
Singapore
July 29, 2016
Nice view
view from room was amazing. however, club lounge facilities/refreshments were below our expectations. nevertheless, a good hotel in downtown bangkok!

Harshita A.
Australia
July 19, 2016
Service
The staff at banyan tree Bangkok displayed a very high level of customer service and one on one attention making us feel like we were the only one staying at the hotel .

Mario R.
Indonesia
July 18, 2016
not as hype as their rooftop
the room was big but very old style. they dont provide bidet inside the toilet as well. the pool was great but they dont have jacuzzi only steam and sauna. location not really great and you always need cab to stroll around.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: