arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2765 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.2 JIAN T.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Lovely getaway
We went for a couple getaway, I thought the hotel is as advertised. The room is great, staff is excellent, Spa is value for money.

9.6 Chan Y.
Hong Kong
May 13, 2016
Excellent
Nice hotel

6.8 cha D.
Singapore
May 13, 2016
Vertigo Restaurant on the TOP level service
It would be better if the staff from the Vertigo Restaurant DOES NOT Look down on ASIAN and wont let ASIAN in to dine at certain timing during Dinner time and ONLY let Asian in to dine after 9.30pm. It shows that Asian are not the main customers they would want. Therefore it would be better if they would be more "open" to all customers then anything else.

9.2 Keen L.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Very Good
The staff was especially good, the hotel is very clean n nice.

8.8 Koon C.
Malaysia
May 08, 2016
Great hotel, busy traffic
Hotel is great and the room is comfortable. Pool is not big but there was not many people using it when we were there. Vertigo Restaurant and Moon Bar has one of the best views in Bangkok, and the fact that the whole restaurant was alfresco was such a plus point. Food was average. Traffic around Banyan Tree was a lot worse than the hotel we stayed in previously, not sure if it was because it was Labour Day when we were still in the previous hotel, so the traffic wasnt as bad.

8.8 Fung Y.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2016
Conveniently loca l
From check-in to check-out, everything is so professionally and efficiently carried out I hv absolutely no complaint. This hotel is not new and doesn't have any architectural wow factor on the external facade, but you'll find it fully deserves its 5-star rating in all respect. Great views, friendly staff, reputable spa services and good food!

7.2 Jing T.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Value for money but losing its charm
Value for money, rooms are special but its losing its charm- the room cleanliness was not to par.

10 Bertrand L.
Singapore
May 03, 2016
Best. Spa. Ever.
Spa had the best Thai massage I've had in my life (and I've had many)!

8 Steve W.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2016
didnt live up to expectations but was ok
We had high expectations of the Banyan Tree as a deluxe property.... and was a little dissapointed. The check-in was slow and staff in most areas generally didnt seem very experienced or trained (but were courteous and polite). Our room was located close to top floor and we were disturbed by the noise from the bar/night club but the management moved us to a room on a lower floor and also upgraded us which was appreciated. Roof top bar and restaurant were excellent and that in itself was a good reason to stay there.

8 Chi K.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2016
little bit old
overall satisfactory especially the service of the hotel staffs