Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2817 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Pui Y. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
The hotel room is a bit old
Most of the drivers know the hotel location, service and location is good,
The hotel room is a bit old, but most of the drivers know the hotel location, the location and the services is good.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Ali A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
My favorite hotel in Bangkok
location, service and dinning
Hands down my favorite hotel in BKK. The location, service and dinning options is perfect, not to mention the shampoo has a heavenly aroma.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Andy B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
OK but overpriced
Location, roof top restaurant, original room design
Rooms are done quite nicely though bathroom a bit dated. Staff a bit over-zealous and in your face. F&B very over-priced.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

KO C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice Spa for Couple
Spa, Romance, Friendly staff
This is the first time we stayed at Banyan Tree Bangkok. Everything was good. There was a renovation happening on our floor and we experienced a very strong smell (like thinner) when we returned from dinner. FO efficiently response to our case and changing rooms for us at once instead of sending someone to our room and investigate. Concierge assisted us for the room changing~!!~ We have stayed at several banyan tree properties and it really never let you down~!~
Reviewed July 13, 2015

fatma E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
banyan tree sathorn
clean .comfort and large room
i stayed at banyan tree with my husband and 1 kid. i was enjoyed stay here. the room was large. and the staff very help full .we will come again .
Reviewed July 10, 2015

fatma E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
banyan tree bangkok
good place. good service and clean
i spent good time in banyan tree bangkok. the room was huge and clean. the staff very help full. i enjoyed staying at banyan
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Nicholas H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not up to the hype
the location, the concierge desk
Considering this is meant to be 'the place to stay' in Bangkok I was severely disappointed. I booked this for a honey moon and decided to shell out the extra on a club room. Frankly the room was shabby, cluttered, had stained carpets and was a bit dirty if you looked carefully. The food at club floor was distinctly average and I would't bother with spending extra. The roof bar has a pretty awesome view and the pool was pretty good but they aren't enough to make up for the rest of it in my book. My advice for what it's worth is to stay at the Cabochon or Renaissance instead and swing by the Banyan tree to check out the sky bar.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Matthew C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Comfortable
Comfortable and ckean
Quiet ambience, good for business travellers after a busy day of meetings. Very comfortable and peaceful. Has a great view from roof top lounge to end the day.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

ANDREW H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
An Excellent Hotel offering 6* Service !!!!!!
Staff, Comfortable rooms, Excellent dining facilties
Stayed at the Banyan Tree for my partners birthday celebration, I have stayed here many times and it is quite simply the best hotel in Bangkok just gets better each time you stay I must particularly comment on the staff in all departments simply 6* what a team the best of the best nothing is to much trouble and so polite in Particular Miss Akiko customer services /guest relations I can only say she is highly professional and and excellent member of staff fantastic at customer services !!!!
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Jingyi W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good Hotel,must try spa here
spa,hotel room,swimming pool
Reviewed June 28, 2015