Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2817 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

TAEKEUN K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Thanks for delight staying
Great service and food. At last but not least, all staffs are so kind and warm.
Just one word. Good!
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Jessica O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Excellent
Food, bars, room
It was amazing - club room was excellent value for money
Reviewed September 09, 2014

KHIN C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Value for money
Value for money, attentive staff, good location.
Very nice and value for money. Will come back again.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

CHRISTINE T. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great stay!
Vertigo Bar, Daily Fruits and Incense, Universal Plug
Banyan Tree was great. We booked a suite room which had a desk and sitting area. The view from the room was breathtaking and the famous Vertigo bar was just five stories above our floor. They brought us different fruits and inscents as well as aromatherapy oil everyday and it was great to have multiple universal plugs on the walls. They even gave us a little silk elephant key chain made out of Thai silk on our last night. It was pricey but that's five star hotel. It was a great stay!
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Joni K. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
The best choice of hotel
Very comfortable, relax and good services
It never fails with the good services and the comfy rooms. Though the Banyan Tree Bangkok is not a new hotel, it still keeps the high standard of a five star hotel. A verygood place to relax during you holiday. The staffs are very polite and helpful. There are excellent breakfast that you can have different choices of food. Rooms are very clean and neat. I will keep staying with Banyan Tree Hotel groups.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Kit T. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
an honest review
the internet speed, spacious 2 br suite, late checkout
i stayed at the 2 br suite which is spacious and has nice bathrooms. however the staff weren't world-class standard. i wouldnt call them rude but they were poorly trained. my credit card happened to have dropped under the sofa which allowed me to see the leftover trash in corners and dark area from previous occupants. i requested to see a cleaner room but the staff and managers were unwilling to assist in my request because they were apparently fully-occupied (on a wednesday?!) despite the fact that there were 5 available rooms shown nd several other booking websites. the surrounding area isn't great if you're a traveller. the internet service provider at the hotel was docomo which was the best thing about the hotel. i didnt try the food on the top floor since it was raining so i went to the buffet. do not try the buffet, it will sure to disappoint.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Robert G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
captive audience
the view, friendly staff, the view
Good. The view was great. Rooms were pretty nice but not v write 5 star. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Moon bar is a good experience but, of course, too expensive. What I expected. We had a nice stay. Great massage.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

David M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Fantastic!
Service, Cleanliness and clubroom benefits
My Husband and I stayed in the clubroom which was beautiful. The staff are attentive but discreet......we had three nights which was both relaxing and enjoyable.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Goh S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Excellence room environment
Room ambience is great, excellence service & value for money
Room was great, staff are friendly & helpful, location to shopping area not ideal but great for those who like to stay in hotel for their facilities. Breakfast variety not as expected but food quality is good. Overall experience is excellent and would definitely stay in Banyan Tree again.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Ebu I. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good place great staff
Staff, rooms, location
Reviewed August 31, 2014