arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2765 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8.7 Cheryl-Lynn L.
Canada
January 13, 2014
Lovely room and friendly staff.
Room size, club floor and comfy bed.
We had a lovely stay at the Banyan Tree although I thought I had a late check out until 6pm with a club room. With a very late flight I had to book a half day instead. Otherwise the staff and club were awesome.

9 REBECCA R.
Philippines
January 12, 2014
Relax amidst the bustle of Bangkok
Attentive staff, awesome rooms, centrally located on top of all that
This was my gift to myself and I'm very happy with this gift!

7.3 Douglas D.
United States
January 12, 2014
Nostalgic, in an odd way
Dark masculine design, restaurant on roof, and minibar
It's a very nice place, very unusual architecture, fun restaurant and bar on the roof. Checkin was regrettably SUPER slow and unpersuasive of competence. Has a kind of late-80s 'rise of Japan' feel to the room design, which is... alright.

5.7 liang W.
Malaysia
January 12, 2014
dissapointed
spa, swimming pool and vertigo
got off to a bad start at the hotel reception. were made to wait for more than 45mins for the room. the front desk told us the room was ready but the housekeeping need to check on the room first. then the receptionist tended to a few more customers. he brought at least two customers to their room and left us waiting at the lobby. we were only given the room key after asking about our room for 3 times. other than this experience, the stay was ok.

8.7 Sven A.
Sweden
January 10, 2014
A very good hotel.
The standard, The restaurants, The skybar
Overall is Banyan Tree Bangkok as you can expect from a hotel in it´s category. The rooftop bar, Moon bar, is a truly great experience with a thrilling wiew over Bangkok.

9 John S.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2014
Good luxury hotel, centrally located
Luxury, comfort, views from roof
Booked a Club Room at The Banyan Tree to celebrate my partners birthday, it certainly didn't disappoint. The room was comfortable and everything was to a high standard, the club room and access to the lounge was well worth the extra. The staff throughout the hotel are friendly, efficient and competent. The pool was nice but very small and thus a shortage of loungers. The rooftop bar and restaurant has stunning views of Bangkok, but very expensive and crowded, ok for a one off. The hotel is in a good location and whilst public transport is available is not really walkable from the hotel, though the hotel does provide an occasional shuttle.

8 Dale S.
United States
January 10, 2014
We had three wonderful nights here
The staff, the staff, the staff
We stayed there for three nights. We were upgraded to a club floor for a very reasonable price. The club floor rooms are spacious and beautiful, although a bit dark. The bathtub was wonderful, but the view is into an adjacent building, not very good planning. The service was first rate, as the staff went out of their way to fix anything that was not working. The breakfast and snacks on the club floor was very good. All in all, a first rate hotel in terms of fixtures, and a staff to match

8.7 Mariya D.
Bulgaria
January 10, 2014
It was extremely nice, comfortable and luxury!
best roof top bar, spacious rooms, variety of restaurants
Superb, it was extremely pleasant with the best roof top bar I have been to!

8 Nick M.
Australia
January 09, 2014
Nice but overpriced for Bangkok
hotel design, staff and great food
The staff and room were great but the food and drinks are definitely overpriced...but delicious. The internet is mind numbingly slow so be prepared. It's a bit dated for a Banyan Tree but the quality is still there.

10 Mattias N.
Sweden
January 09, 2014
Underbart hotell
lyx lyx lyx