Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1213 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Majid S.
Oman
September 16, 2014
goood hotel
location & staff & rooms

scott O.
United States
September 16, 2014
fine for the price
good location
For the price I paid, I was satisfied. The rooms are definately showing their age. Did not eat at the hotel so can not comment on that. It is a good ways down the soi, but 7-11 across the street.

Eugene K.
United States
September 15, 2014
Needs Improvement
staff
From arrival to departure, the staff were helpful and courteous. Aside from that, however, I was disappointed by a couple of things and wish my family and I had stayed at a better hotel. The room for one has those old small flat front screen boxy TV's with a bulky back. In addition, there was no cable/movie options or for that matter, many channels (especially for my children to watch). All but two channels had English. Also, the swimming pool size was ok but I'm not sure what was in the water (too much chlorine?) or whether it was clean water but it burned my children's eyes and mine. Breakfast was pretty disappointing. Except for the fresh made omelette and fruit, everything else was just OK. Not great food. Could've spent the money and gone out to eat breakfast elsewhere. When I booked the hotel, there was a picture of a Tuk-Tuk taxi like vehicle but when I inquired about it, there was no such service. The picture was misleading. For the experience and the lack of, the hotel should've been cheaper.

IG R.
Indonesia
September 15, 2014
Old hotel close to local eating area
Close to eating area and KL Tower
It's an old hotel with very old fashioned interior design, the bathtub was a bit uncomfortable. The staff was friendly, but it was just a feeling of not being in a 'fresh' space.

Alayna H.
United States
September 14, 2014
Comfortable and Convenient
comfort of the room, helpfulness of staff, proximity to Bumrungrad Hospital
Staff were very helpful from taking care of my bags and suggesting a place for lunch to arranging a trip the airport and explaining how everything in the room worked. I was in Bangkok to visit the Bumrungrad hospital and it was literally right around the corner, very convenient.

simon B.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2014
Good clean and excelent hotel
location, room comfort and staff
Great hotel good standard beautiful room with facilities. The only problem was the WIFI was not good from my room. The quality and cleanliness was good and the breakfast was good not spectacular but good. I would recommend a stay there and will do so again at the pices offerred.

Paul F.
Australia
September 13, 2014
Post office central
Location, staff, pool
Had a great stay at the Belaire Bangkok - very central location and hotel is good for the price. My only issues were with demanding middle eastern customers taking up all the staff time, to the detriment of any other customer - this is not the hotels fault, but it makes you feel like a second class citizen when staff who are serving you get hijacked by rude middle eastern guests demanding attention. Other than that, the staff were excellent and I would likely stay there again. It seems to be a thing with some guests to ignore the no smoking requests - our non smoking floor smelt like every one was smoking.

Waleed A.
United Arab Emirates
September 13, 2014
Good
Good location and staff
Not that clean

Abdulla M.
United Arab Emirates
September 10, 2014
See old review
See old review
See old review

susan E.
Australia
September 09, 2014
Great stay
Location,staff,pool
Excellent stay.