arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1181)

Business travelers (131)

Couples (413)

Solo travelers (327)

Families with young children (91)

Families with older children (66)

Groups (153)

Very good
7.9
based on 1181 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Facilities
7.4
Location
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Value for Money
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4

6 Simon L.
Canada
April 26, 2016
Good value for money
The hotel is showing its age, but considering the location to transportation, bars, shopping, it is not a bad. If I am able to catch a good discount, I would stay here again.

7.6 Said A.
Oman
April 26, 2016
Nice hotel, staff are nice and willing to help yo
this is my second time in the hotel. I find it practical for shopping and to reach many areas around in short time.

10 babar K.
India
April 17, 2016
Super staff
The hotel is located in the heart and the staff is th most amazing I have experienced in Thailand. The front office ms tuk and others are absolutely fantastic professional helpful pleasing and always smiling the duty manager to the bell attendant are all superb housekeeping is efficient and cleanliness at par with any other 5 star hotel. Keep it up

4.8 C J.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2016
Been Here Before...
I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years because it was a very good/ high standard. Having not booked for several years I thought I would go back - mistake! The hotel is very tired, facilities dated as they are the same decorations and fittings over the last 10 years but very poorly maintained. This is now a 3 star hotel at best in my opinion and that's being generous. Mould in bath, chipped paint everywhere, stains, towels like they were cut from a cardboard box .....did Not come anywhere close to the high expectations I previously had. If it were not for the so called "deal-non refundable" I would have walked .

7.7 Peter R.
Australia
March 13, 2016
Middle East Expansion
Location. Staff. Cleanliness
As usual, the Stay was OK to good, but the ever increasing percentage of Muslim guests is not attractive. They are unfriendly and treat the excellent BelAire staff like their women ... as second class citizens. Not a good atmosphere for the Thai traditions of friendly hospitality. Other regular European guests voiced similar comments during my stay about a hotel they had previously enjoyed. I am sure AGODA will censor this, but it is TRUTHFUL and will undermine AGODA's own credibility if "adjustments" are made.

8 keith J.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2016
very nice hotel
good staff, clean room and a good breakfast
great hotel for the price staff very helpful, room very clean, good pool good selection of food for breakfast, would stay again.

6.8 David C.
Australia
February 16, 2016
good hotel in it's day
Nice big room, no noise, bfast good choice, close to Arab area, however a few minor things could be improved:- steps up to lift are difficult when you have a bag, no hairdryer in my room, no toilet paper, bit of a work to main street

8 Wael Y.
Bahrain
February 09, 2016
Nice
Nice hotel

6.4 Jeff L.
Singapore
January 29, 2016
Not the best!
Location is good. But there is still room for improvement for their housekeeping and reception services.

9.7 Caoimhin M.
Ireland
January 17, 2016
Wonderful staff and service
Staff, location and Beeakfast
We stay here every time we go to Thailland both at the beginning of our travels and at the end of it. This is our bit of luxury. Really nice people and because we are repeat guests they are especially nice. I am sure there are more luxurious international brand hotels. This place in my opinion has all we need.