arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 5411 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5410 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Matthew P.
United States
October 19, 2014
One Night Stay
Location, comfort, staff
We had a one night stay between staying down south in the islands and returning to Beijing. This hotel was great. Friendly staff, good location with many restaurant options walking distance away. We will be staying here again out next trip to Bangkok.

Stefan G.
Australia
October 19, 2014
Great and affordable
clean, comfortable and friendly
Great hotel for budget conscious! Very comfortable and clean

Stefan G.
Australia
October 19, 2014
Perfect for the budget conscious!
Clean, affordable
Great hotel, clean safe and comfortable!

CHIN Y.
Hong Kong
October 19, 2014
Value hotel
good service , cheap , and room is clean

Henrik W.
Germany
October 18, 2014
GREAT HOTEL!
Location, Room, Staff
Great hotel, in great location with great staff, nothing to complain about, I have stayed here many times, and would recommend it to anyone.

GREGG S.
United States
October 18, 2014
Good Value at a Hard Price
Cost, Location, Cleanliness
The hotel was one that met all minimum standards. In that way it was good. This time, though, I found the bed to be like a rock. That is good for some guests and bad for others. I woke up and felt like I had slept on the floor all night. However, the climate control and bathrooms are great. Amenities are spartan. Limited soap, no wash cloths etc. Location is good for a traveler who wants a local city experience nearby but still wants access to international type shopping, dining and night life a little further afield. Near the BTS Skytrain for getting around. I asked the front desk staff what the "Plus"in their name was all about. But no one had any idea what was "Plus" in their hotel :-) Only "Standard" they said. Several new and remodeled hotels are popping up on this street so competition will continue to be stiff. No experience with the food or dining so I gave the average score for the review.

nampueng N.
Thailand
October 16, 2014
Very nice
Location,rooms,parking
Nice modern rooms,clean and good size

he L.
United Kingdom
October 16, 2014
goood
goood
gooood

David K.
United Kingdom
October 16, 2014
A decent hotel for the low price
The room had a great bed and very comfortable, nice shower, good air con
We checked into the Best Western Plus at 20 Sukhumvit for a 2 night stay, mixing business and pleasure. The reception staff were friendly. We booked a Superior King Bed room which is a slight upgrade from the standard room. The room was nice, good bed and plasma TV that worked, plus a DVD player but no DVDs to watch. The bathroom was nice, however as soon as I walked in I notice quite a few hairs around the white areas - the sink and the toilet, which kind of sticks in the mind when you are getting into bed! Other than that, a nice room considering the price. The location is around an 8 min walk from Sukhumvit road, which is not too bad. Its around a 15 min walk to Terminal 21 shopping centre and a 10 min walk to the nearest BTS station. Had an issue with the room keys - as the two of us were mixing business and pleasure we were out seperately most of the time during the day, however out of our two keys we could only ever get one to work at a time, which meant somebody had to go all the way up to the 5th floor, and back down again to get the key reactivated. When I explained this to the receptionist as best I could on the 2nd day, she seemed to just find it funny, however being back and forth to the hotel around 8 or 9 times in the day - I did not. The Wi-Fi worked for the first night, but after that couldn't get any access whatsoever. Upon calling reception to check my access codes, was told its not just me its the entire hotel - my question of when it would be fixed was met with - I have no idea, and no further info to follow. I stay in a lot of hotels and its very important to have internet access, and the hotel in room wifi is on of the factors when deciding where to stay. I understand things break down, however its the lack of information forthcoming that is frustrating more than anything. I had asked the staff for help a few other times, for trivial things and received a similar, very minimal amount of help.

Robert V.
United States
October 13, 2014
Consistently good hotel
Location, Value and comfort
I am a repeat guest at Best Western Plus because they give good value, service and convenience. The rooms are superb given the price they charge. The room is large, super comfortable bed, great bathroom with full amenities. The hotel stall gives me great service which makes me want to return every time I visit Bangkok. I am very satisfied with this hotel.