Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6731 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Anthony W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
great hotel would highly recommend
great service great room great facilities
Reviewed January 02, 2014

SAGI B. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
great place for people on transfer flight..
great value, shuttle from airport ant to the airport, very clean
stay one night, clean and nice, good restaurant and good english for all the staff
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Po C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Shuttle to and from the airport
Shuttle to and from the airport, close to the airport
It's ok. A bit far away from the airport but luckily with the free shuttle. The breakfast is so so.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Eric E. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice room, very large and good design
large room, nice design, speedy staff performance
It wasa nioce room, with kind and attentive staff. The rooms are big and the design is OK.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Andre G. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice place, but everything went wrong.
design, clean, kind staff even they do not perform
from checking to checkout just a disaster. first they said that hotel is full, the they gave me room, but door look did not work, safe out of order, minibar empty, wifi did not work,..... at check out they wanted to charge me full content of minibar,..... for an airport hotel rather far - extreamly noisy. never, never again.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Luk D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good hotel
clean, modern & luxury
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Thomas M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good experience!
Location, shuttle and service
Repeat customer! I've used Amaranth many times before for over night stays before flying out of airport. It's fairly convenient with a good shuttle service. Food is average, but not great. They provide a free drink coupon at check in.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Midori S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant
Clean room, big hotel, inclusive
I was surprised how far the hotel was the airport Transportation to the hotel was provided, but difficult to find the van to take us there The drivers and staff were very accommodating The restaurant food tasted good, but the quality of the meats was like street foods (poor cuts, lots of cartilage) We asked for a wake up call and they called us at the wrong time We asked for three beds and paid for three beds, but we would not have been able to move with the size of the bed, so turned it down The hotel would not give us a credit We had to go to agoda for that (inconvenient and still not sure if we can get it) Would avoid staying here unless we have to Summary: High quality hotel and is fine, but plan extra time back to the airport (not so close) and just don't purchase ribs at the restaurant
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nelly P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable room and close to the airport
Comfortable room, airport and mall shuttle, wi-fi
We only stayed at this hotel for less than 24 hours because we had to take another flight. The airport shuttle took awhile to arrive (we waited for almost an hour) and I had to call the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of some industrial zone and there's nothing to see. But they offer a one way shuttle to the nearby mall (Central Bangna) which has a good selection of restaurants and stores. This hotel is good enough for a quick stay in Bangkok but it's not exactly very near the airport (about 15-20 minutes) and there's free wi-fi. The room is large and the beds are comfortable.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Dorothy N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great last minute place to be.
Location, airport shuttle, comfortable.
My flight was cancelled and I was able to get on line and book this hotel. I appreciated the airport pick up and delivery in the morning. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice.
Reviewed December 29, 2013