arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6699 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6699 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

JAKKARIN T.
Thailand
October 19, 2013
Very nice place to get to the airport
comfortable close clean
very nice stay and easy to go to airport, their transportation was good too

Hakan E.
Sweden
October 17, 2013
Good try but bad surroundings
Good connection to the airport
To much mosquitos in the hotel due to dirty water behind the hotel! Terrible GREEN water

Charles W.
United States
October 16, 2013
Superb hotel!
friendly staff, airport shuttle, clean spacious quiet rooms
While traveling to Bali, we had layovers in Bangkok both going/coming. We've had visited Bangkok 17 times,and also have stayed in other Bangkok airport hotels on different trips - this Best Western Premier Amaranth is a GEM! We did not expect much from an airport hotel, but the morning buffet was off the charts wonderful, the rooms were spacious and very clean. On our way back home, since we only had about 5 hrs before needing to head back to airport, the staff upgraded us to the 7th floor which was exquisite. Every part of both of our stays there were absolutely superb.

Saiyon P.
Australia
October 16, 2013
Most enjoyable and conveinient
Close to Airport with shuttle. Friendly, efficient staff. Very attractive decor and facilities.
Loved it. The Hotel looks fantastic. The staff at reception are excellent. Really enjoyed the entertainment in the bar, the singer was great and the bar staff probably the best we have encountered.

Edward M.
Australia
October 16, 2013
awesome
cleanliness, friendly staff, value

Paul Z.
United States
October 15, 2013
Clean, pleasant hotel somewhat near the airport
Free shuttle to airport, friendly staff, nice facilities
A pleasant place to stay, somewhat near the airport. Actually it was a surprisingly long ride from the airport, in a free shuttle, for a hotel that bills itself as close to the airport. Restaurant was good, and had an excellent, though expensive, massage at the spa.

Carl J.
Denmark
October 14, 2013
Comfortable and quiet room.
Comfortable room. fast check in and out. Shuttle to airport every 20 min.
My stay was only for one night. it was comfortable. The dinner we ordered was good and fast delivered on the room.

Marie O.
Ireland
October 13, 2013
Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing
Comfy beds, pool, buffet breakfast
We we're in transit from Paris after five weeks of travelling. It was so nice to walk into the quiet ambience of this Thai hotel. I felt relaxed from the moment we were picked up at the airport and arrived. There is an early check in fee but they are happy for you to enjoy the facilities and mind your luggage if you wish to wait. Happy, friendly staff. No complaints.

Warner M.
United States
October 13, 2013
Very comfortable
The gym, The breakfeast buffet, and all around service
Very nice I met my wife here from USA for vacation,I flew in from South Korea to meet here which I hadn't seen her for eight months. Then flew down to Phuket Island for nine days,at another Best Western which was awesome right on the beach, and flew back here to same hotel Amaranth Suvarnabhumi. The stay here was just wonderful!

Idea V.
Thailand
October 12, 2013
Overnight stay for flight connection
Location to airport, staff, clean
I have overnight stay before connecting flight in the next early morning to the airport, staff has very good service mind. Clean and easy access from the main road. Hotel also provide shuttle bus to airport which is convenience.