Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ross M.
Australia
July 26, 2013
Adequate for purpose - airport transit
Location, shuttle room
The hotel served it's purpose, overnight transit hop. Location is not as good as advertised though. Yes, it's within sight of the control tower but it's a 20 minute - 30 minute drive from the main terminal. I MIGHT use the hotel again for convenience sake, but you could get most of the way into town in the same amount of time. Staff were pleasant, the room was good and the beer was cold. The shower diverter is a doozy. Maybe I have lead a sheltered life, but I sat next to the bath for 20 minutes before working out how to get water out of the shower head.

Kanjana H.
Thailand
July 26, 2013
city hotel
clean comfort new
not so expensive, the bar is ok. The hotel quite new and clean, stuffs are well English speaking.

Leonie V.
Australia
July 26, 2013
this was a great "airport hotel" option for us
the room & bathroom were clean and very comfortable, the airport shuttle easy and prompt, affordable b&b close to airport
our stay at the Amaranth was perfect for our needs (an overnight stay close to the airport), and the accommodation was very comfortable

Stanley L.
Australia
July 26, 2013
A good place to hang out for a couple of days
Efficient staff, convenient to Mega Bangna shopping area, good a la carte breakfast
When we (dad, mum, 5 year old son and 8 month old son) arrived the hotel did not have our booking. Agoda unfortunately had not sent the booking through, but within forty minutes it was all sorted, while this was happening they allowed my wife and children to check into a room so they could get rested and settled. we arrived about 16;30 in the afternoon after a eight hour flight from Australia. The hotel was about ten to fifteen minutes drive from the airport, but it was close to the Mega Bangna shopping mall, where we could lose ourselves for a few hours amongst the variety of retail outlets and food outlets. The room was comfortable and large enough for our portable cot, four large bags and hand luggage. The beds were comfortable with very fluffy pillows. The room also had complimentary tea, coffee and drinking water. The room did not have much of a view. The bathroom was large and the shower was wonderful as you were able to control the temperature and stream of the water. We could control the room temperature as well through the thermostat control. We used the restaurant for our first evening meal and for breakfasts, while the meals were not cheap, it was relatively good value because of the portions received, my five year old son loved the three chocolate chip pancakes with bacon, but he was not so enthusiastic about the fruit pieces also found amongst the pancakes, The pool was clean and towels provided by the pool. Drink service was also available. As we were transiting, this hotel was ideal for us to hang out for a couple of days before moving to our final destination

Anders H.
Denmark
July 25, 2013
Very pleasent.
Close to the airport , nice restaurant with fair prices and nice room
I was very satisfied with the stay at this hotel so I sure will use this hotel another time

Souksakhone P.
Laos
July 25, 2013
Very comfortable and close to the airport
nice and clean room, good breakfast
If someone stays for transit, I would recommend this hotel, it is affordable, close to the airport and shuttle bus to airport is available

Steve S.
New Zealand
July 25, 2013
Good quality airport hotel
Lobby bar, pool & staff
A nice 4 star hotel. Great service. Location is a 15 minute shuttle ride from the airport

Paul A.
Belgium
July 24, 2013
nice hotel and very convenient
E asy access from airport , gorgeous decoration , nice large rooms
Short but very relaxing and good food, easy access from airport for a short stay.

george W.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2013
very good for airport
good clean room/good restaurant/shuttle bus
A good hotel with friendly staff/restaurant food was very good and not expensive/very good bus to airport.The room was clean with plenty of hot water.

Trevor T.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Excellent
Friendly Staff, comfortable surroudings and pride taken in the cleanliness
Most enjoyable for the short time we were there. Unfortunately our schedule didn't allow us to stay any longer.