Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6731 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

David K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Gorgeous, modern hotel
Modern, clean, close to airport
this was quite expensive for thailand at 50 sterling but what a treat! the entrance and lobby is brilliant and very modern with lots of interesting things to look at - something i have never seen before. the rooms are spacious with big tv, comfortable big bed, lovely shower room and reasonable room service. the staff were average which was disappointing considering the fantastic hotel they work in. this hotel is a lot better than some of the hiltons i have stayed in in europe. i didn't want to leave however you can't stay here for long as there is nothing in the area. i went for a walk around and for the first time in this country i was feeling slightly intimidated as i discovered i was walking around kind of a shanty town where a lot of local workers live. you do not realise this if you stay within hotel grounds though and for one or two nights this hotel is perfect.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Jeffrey P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
best airport hotel in bangkok
big room, nice restaurant
this was my second stay at this hotel. i've been to half a dozen airport hotels around bkk. this one is my favorite. the rooms are big and clean. the restaurant and room service have good food with big portions. courtesy shuttle to/from the airport. the rooms are quiet. i couldn't hear anyone or anything outside my room. this place is a little more expensive than the other options around (other than the novotel), but it is worth the price in my opinion.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Nicolas S. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel for a night between 2 flights
Modern design, staff efficiency, 15 mn from the airport
Free shuttle bus from the airport (from 2nd floor, in front of door n°5, look at the staff with pink jacket). 15 mn from the aiport to the hotel. Shuttle very 30 minutes. Hotel is modern, large rooms, good restaurant. Nothing in the area but most of the guests are people between 2 flights. Good value for money.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Beverley N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel that
This hotel has a lovely airy reception area with a nice bar. The pool is very initing and the pool bar staff cant do enough for you they were lovely. Room wa a good size .
My partner and i really enjoyed our day at this hotel and we would recommend it if you need somewhere to stay for the day. we landed in Bangkok at 11am and our next flight wasnt until midnight. We did however have a few complaints - we didnt follow them up because we were only there for the day but we would have if we had been staying the night as it wasnt a cheap room!! Firstly the lady on reception was very rude there was no welcome she had no smile or manners and it really wasn't a very good introduction to the hotel. We paid an expensive rate for a 24hour room - so we could check in when ever. When we arrived there was no room and we were told we were going to have to wait an hour until 12.00 which was check out. When i said we had paid extra for check in at any time the miserable lady rung around and found us a twin room which was fine as we were only there for the day. The room was lovely - although the TV crackled and the shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold. The pool was lovely and we cant praise the pool bar staff enough they were very attentative, friendly and made our day by the pool very enjoyable. Very helpful porters and great shuttle bus!!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

JAMES H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Airport stopover
Close to Airport, Nice room with great bath.
Close proximity to airport, good value for room. Nice bar, freindly staff, ease for last night of our trip with early flight.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Stephanie M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel, close to airport and very comfortable
Very clean and comfy bed
very good hotel perfect for layovers in bangkok. good transport to and from the airport. the room was surprisingly spacious and the bed fabulously comfortable.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Michael W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Excellent and close to Airport
Quick ride to airport
I missed my flight and stayed at this hotel again. I am a regular guest and always rely on a clean, quiet and well maintained hotel like this one. Would recommend to anyone!!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Mohamed A. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Best Sited Hotel
Friendly staff, Stone Exhibition
The hotel is located about 10 min. from the airport which make it convenient for transit passenger like me. Once I get out of Exit 4 I found the hotel shuttle. The staff at the check inn were very friendly and the process was fast. The room was clean and well furnished looking to gardens. The hotel lobby is full of exhibited frames showing marvelous stone hand making drawings. In general I would stay in this hotel for longer time in future as it is a nice place for relaxation.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Andrew M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Comfortable hotel with spa, ideal stop-over
Proximity to airport
A great place to stay when you have a half-day between connecting flights. The room was comfortable, the restaurant good, and the on-site spa great.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Clayton S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great place to stay hotel staff lovely
Rooms very comfortable and clean, Good choise of food for breakfast
Had a great stay, rooms clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and willing to help you if you had a problem and only 10 minutes from Airport, Meals very good and prices good value for money.Free Shuttle bus,Used the shuttle bus several times to catch the skyrail to Bangkok for shopping at no charge.Rooms very quiet could not here traffic from room,Pool very nice has a bar for refreshments and can order food.If you walk a short distance from the hotel there is a side road where you can get a massage 1 hour (200bart) or haircut(100bart).Would recomend this hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2013