arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6700 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Alexa A.
Germany
January 05, 2013
The nicest Best Western we have ever stayed at!
Great location, service, modern room designs, comfortable beds etc.
As we left Thailand on an early morning flight, we wanted to stay close to the airport. The Novotel in the airport was out of our budget, but since the Best Western Amaranth had really good ratings, too, we gave it a shot. Got a screaming flash deal at agoda, which made it an even better value. We couldn't believe it was a Best Western when we arrived, this one definitely did a lot for us to raise our view of the chain. Lovely hotel with modern decor all around. We even received a voucher for a free night of wifi and free welcome drink at the bar. The beds were comfortable and the layout of the room was great. The bathroom does have a design flaw as mentioned in other posts, but the overflow didn't exactly flood the floor, it just had a line of water run across the floor to the drain. Definitely no biggie as far as we were concerned. They made sure we had adjoining rooms with our teenagers. The distance to the airport is about 12km...disregard what it says for the hotels on the listings, the 3.something km distance may be air distance, but as the hotel transport drives the road around to it, it takes about 10 minutes with no traffic and probably 20+ if the traffic is bad. Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was great, too. We arrived late and left early, so I can't comment on what's near the hotel, but the guidebook mentioned something about a night market nearby.

Stig G.
Norway
January 05, 2013
Nice hotel!
Good location, nice staff and so modern and nice! Even 24 hour restaurant!
This hotel was a good choice for me between flights. It was shuttle bus service every 30 minutes, pleasant staff, modern nice rooms and a very ok restaurant. Perfect for my purpose!

Robert F.
United States
January 05, 2013
Nice rest in the storm of travel
close to the airport, free shuttle service, huge breakfast, clean rooms, lots of facilities
we stayed at the best western premier amaranth during a 14 hour layover, and it was a fantastic place after a long day of travel domestically in thailand. the free shuttle service makes it seem like it's right next to the airport, but it's far enough away that you don't feel like you're right next to the airport. they also had great rates for the night through agoda, so it was a win all around! a highly recommend for transits. for staying in bangkok, you probably want to be closer to the city center. the only critique would be that they should have the pool open later than 7 pm, because we were hoping for a refreshing dip after a long day of travel, but it was closed.

Andres Z.
Netherlands
January 05, 2013
convenient business hotel
shuttle to and from the airport
Late night we were stranded in the Suvarnaphumi airport and needed to stay one night before our flight next day. The hotel shuttle bus is very convenient; it is about 15 minutes drive from the airport. The rooms are fine. We liked the hotel pool as well.

Navin K.
Kenya
January 04, 2013
Ok location and Small rooms
Good Customer service
Good Location from the airport but too noisy. Shuttle transfer from airport was poor as you could not find anyone near arrivals. Had to catch a cab. Prompt depature transfer. Friendly with guests.

Steven K.
United States
January 04, 2013
Very nice hotel 10 minutes from airport
clean, free airport shuttle
Great facilities & an excellent deal. Would definitely stay here again.

Peter O.
Sweden
January 04, 2013
Decent hotel
The Airporttransfer
It's a nice hotel, but they are a little bit to interested in the earning of money. Sometimes they forget that the guests actually deserve a good service because they pay for it. We had a cracked bowl in the bathroom, but it seems they don't really care to fix it. Stayed here before but We are not sure we will recommend it anymore.

Karl S.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2013
Really nice hotel
Very near the airport and very good food !
We stayed in this hotel for one night and we were very impressed. The staff were there to meet us and did free transfers both to and from the airport. We had an excellent evening meal in the bar and had a light lunch before we left which was also very good. The rooms were good and we would definitely stay here again.

YING W.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2013
Nice Room
Nice room and toilet
This hotel is nice. The room is tidy and toilet is clean. The hotel claimed it is a hotel near airport which is good for short staying or transfer. However, the hotel shuttle bus takes around 20 minutes to travel from the hotel to the airport.

brian B.
United States
January 03, 2013
best best western i've ever seen
very nice rooms and hotel located close to airport
I rarely stay at best westerns in the USA as they are not of the quality I prefer...but on a recent stay in bkk, I needed to stay close to airport for travel purposes. I chose the best western and was truly surprised! this hotel is great. rooms very very nice and clean and the food was excellent. I may try a best western in the usa at some point based solely on my experience here.