Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

hang L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good installations
installations are good and new, the room is comfortable, transfer service is convenient
not as close to the airport as expected. restaurant is a bit expensive but you could find some very local and low-price ones outside of the hotel.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Brett W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location for short stop over, friendly staff
Nice clean good size rooms
No complaints, we were provided with everything we required which included two adjacent rooms for our family visit.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

John R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Easy shuttle to airport, comfortable, quiet room
Near airport, quiet, comfortable room
Cavernous, spookily somber Western/Chinese style hotel. Would be good choice for early flight out or between flight layover. Efficient staff. Place is not near anything except airport. Has restaurant (ok but pricey) and a bar/lounge - no cheaper coffee shop to relax in. 24hr free shuttle to and from airport. Well appointed room with nice bathroom. Very clean. Dark gloomy hallways.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

William D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel and amenities
meeting rooms
Friendly staff, good for flying in and out of Airport without fighting the downtown traffic
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Jeffrey P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice choice for airport hotel
Big Room, Clean, and Very Quiet
i've stayed in half a dozen airport hotels in bangkok in the last few years, including the very cheap and the most expensive. i think this one is my favorite so far. the rooms a very big and very quiet. everything was comfortable and clean. the staff was polite. the room service was prompt, tasty, and fairly reasonably priced. the only downsides for me were the toilet, which was missing the bidet, and the shuttle service, which is not frequent enough. at 30 minutes per round, you could get set up for long wait if you are not lucky.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Daniel A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great airport transition hotel
modern, clean, good staff
The hotel was as usual great -- service, staff, food all good. This time though, I waited at the airport for a little over an hour and somehow missed the airport shuttle to the hotel. There was no staff at the arrivals section during around noon. Hope they're able to remedy that. Thank you.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

LESLEY S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Big rooms nice pool area
We booked this hotel as a stop over as we want somewhere close to the hotel it has a shuttle bus which is free from hotel to the airport and is handy to catch the express train to the city centre as it is out of town it's is a nice clean hotel and was good to stop over to relax
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Arno M. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Western style and decor, but lacks personality
Close to airport
well, this is just one of those hotels you only take to get easy airport access. just to pick you up, refresh yourself and get to the airport again the next day. don't take this hotel if you stay for more days to explore the city because it's not convenient for this at all! get a hotel near the old center instead! just a small annoyance. when i called for the airport shuttle service they didn't give any instructions. so when i arrived i expected some guy with a sign with my name on it. but nobody there. i called the hotel again and they told me i had to walk to gate 5 and find for guys with pink outfits. i found them but would be nice to give these instructions right away. also i was apparently just one minute too late and had to wait for almost another half hour. then, when we were in the mini-van we were already on our way and then turned around to pick up more people. all fine, but made me wonder, couldn't they have done that when i came just 1 minute late? also make sure you take a mini-van a bit more early then you think. there were so many people and a lack of vans that it took almost 20 mins before we actually left. the personal aren't very aware you have to get a flight apparently, although i calculated the risk of course. so make sure you do too. the personal was ok, just a little distant. it was a huge walk to my room. all felt a little businesslike. just lacks a personal touch like with so many big hotels, this one is no different. breakfast is fine. the common buffet. kinda boring after a month of traveling actually :) rooms are clean, western style and comfortable. it's just fine for it's purpose, but other that this nothing special. i think there are cheaper, less luxury, options that give more enjoyment. but i'm the kind that don't like the big style hotels.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

chomkanit A. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
So relax before my flight!
Spa
spend a night before my flight back to europe doesn't not boring anymore. i chose to stay here because it doesn't seems like a airport hotel. i felt so relax here and hotel spa is pretty great!
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Duncan W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great layover hotel
great location, stylish, nice comfortable rooms
I had a twenty four hour layover in Bangkok, and was able to book the hotel for the whole time, allowing me to do a day of sightseeing and still enjoy the facilities before my flight. The room was stylish with comfortable beds and a powerful shower, it was convenient for the airport, and the spa clinic was excellent value and very relaxing after a day in the city. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 24, 2012