arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1081 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1081 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.7 Hendrik N.
Netherlands
November 15, 2015
Good and confinied
Rooms location servicegood
Fine.

9.7 Sze C.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2015
Great hotel
Good location, clean and tidy, great service
Comfortable environment. good location to shopping mall and other places. Great services.

10 AHAMAD B.
Thailand
October 31, 2015
Fantastic Hotel
1) great staff 2) new building 3) 4 stars hotel
More confident with great staff treatment such a great location Warm room and specious

7.3 shilpasri V.
India
October 16, 2015
Second time in Bliston
Apartments, staff
Good but we had a tough time getting to the hotel coz of traffic and one ways the approach to the hotel was a pain.. Although the hotel is in a good location the approach is very bad.

9 Doug S.
United States
October 13, 2015
Recent Stay
Location, Service, and Value

9.7 Patrick H.
United States
October 06, 2015
a real gem
great location, excellent guest services, immaculate rooms
This is a real gem in a rural setting in urban Bangkok. The suite was outstanding with immaculately maintained real teak floors, With a full kitchen, and with separate living room, it felt like home. A true value for the money. The breakfast buffet was great and they offered different choices every day. The hotel is very convenient to the sky train and also an easy walk to the major shopping centers. These shopping centers have an amazing choices of restaurants for any type of cuisine you desire. I highly recommend this property for your stay in Bangkok.

10 Gary R.
United States
September 20, 2015
What a pleasant surprise!
Room quality and furnishings, co-location with Artur's Steak restaurant, View
I've been coming to this area for 8 years now and have dined at Artur's Steak restaurant four times, but never paid much attention to the adjoining hotel. What a mistake on my part! This hotel is fantastic! To start with, I was given a room on the 19th floor, just one floor from the top. Very nice views from my corner room. The room itself was more like a suite and very nicely furnished with items that would be expected in a five-star hotel - coffee, tea, toiletries, etc. All-in-all this felt like a luxury hotel in every respect and certainly ranks with Dusit Thani, Sheraton Bangkok, and other nice hotels in the city. The fitness room has no equals that I've seen, ahd the spa, though a bit pricey for my pocketbook was nicely appointed and looked to be quite comfortable. I will stay here again.

7.7 Nicholas S.
United States
August 29, 2015
Large rooms with beaiutiful wood, some issues
location, food, large rooms
Very short walk to Chidlom BTS station. Beautiful wood in old Thailand style décor. Huge executive suite room was big enough for many people to visit at one time but needs another couch or more chairs. Breakfast has good variety and excellent quality. Staff is professional and helpful. The bathrooms could be better. Awkward shower in tub is handheld that sprays straight out and cannot adjust it. Perhaps a light upgrade with the bathtubs would help. Good space in bath with many shelves. Room door had a problem with the lock, when shutting the door it would not stay closed. One of us had to stay in the room for hours until they fixed it, we could not all leave when the door did not lock. They had a fire system test without telling us which also unlocks all the doors so again I could not leave the room because the door would not lock during the test. The room seemed overpriced for other choices nearby even when discounted but I do like the Suwan Bliston and would stay there again if the price is right. The Italian restaurant across the street is excellent, one of the best around.

8 Aimee N.
United States
August 27, 2015
Great second stay
Amount of space, location, cleanliness
We stayed here for second time, after our beach getaway. Thankfully the cleaning chemical smell was much less than before. The front desk people were all super helpful and nice, and one guy especially was very sweet with our young children. One of the mornings during breakfast we had the most delicious, sweetest mangoes that we had had on our entire Thailand trip. When we commented about this to the nice lady server, she mentioned that they were straight from her own farm, which she travels to and from every day. What a treat! Happy to have stayed here, great value!

8 Aimee N.
United States
August 27, 2015
Overall nice stay for family with young children
Amount of space, location, cleanliness
Overall we had a pleasant stay here. While the decor was a little dated, everything was very clean and neat. Was a good value for the amount of space we had, especially nice being able to have a separate bedroom and a good sized living room. We appreciated the almost full- sized refrigerator and the various dishes and microwave. They even provided dish soap and a new sponge. The breakfast was simple but had most of the essentials, including an egg station. Good coffee too. The breakfast area is right next to the pool so the view was nice despite being in the city. Location is great, very close to different shopping malls and food courts (though you have to go up and over a bridge to cross the street, not so nice with a stroller, but at least it was an umbrella stroller so easy to fold up). Pool area was nice, there is a separate waiting pool area where young kids can walk in. There is even some simple play structures right next to the pool, that was nice for the kids to play on while the adults finished breakfast. Now for a few of the issues. As soon as we arrived in the room, and overpowering smell of cleaning agents greeted us and I was very concerned having our young children breeze that in. There is nothing the staff could do about the overuse of cleaning chemicals, so we opened all the doors and windows to try to air it out. They definitely need to tell housekeeping to use less cleaning chemicals. The other issue we had was that the air conditioning that blue in the bedroom was super strong, and the wind speed couldn't be turned down. If we turned the air conditioner to a slightly warmer setting, then it was way too warm. We remedied this by using the curtains and some pillows to cover up part of the air conditioning vent.