Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 513 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Francis V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Broken aircon
We had a broken aircon after they called the technician which tried to fix the aircon for 30min, unfortunately he didn't fixed and I was to tired to complain more at 2am. Next night it was even worse I called again and they tried this time for an hour to fix which was at 3am. They couldn't fix it. After 1 hour they suggested to switch the room, I repeat after an hour. We supposed to switch a room without a window and balcony which we had before and we should move our stuff too at 4an which is unacceptable at that time and the circumstances. I'm very disappointed about the service and accommodation of the hotel. Its my 3rd time in Bangkok and that was the most awful hotel I ever went.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

ENRICO G. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good spot
Nice rooms with all facilities and If u ask u Can go to on the rooftop's swimming pool of the khaosan's buddy lodge! Very near from the nightlife of khaosan & phra arthit pier But Rooms have Not noise
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Oliver S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Fail
Shambolic. The door wouldnt open so I had to go away & wait while they gained access. When I did get in the aircon didn't work. In fairness they offered to move me to the Buddy's Lodge, & I accepted. The original buddies lodge is alot better.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Sylvia V. from Austria
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
7.7
rooms staff good
we ll be back again:)
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Tilla G. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
It was nice but there is no Windows at The room.
No Windows , no swimming pool just at The Endre of The street
Nice but it is eniught for 1 night
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Krista M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Best Hotel in Khao San
Best hotel in Khao San, will definitely come back. Thumbs up to the staff especially to Stella.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

kanjanaporn K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good
Swimming pool, bed
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Hoe H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Uncleaned room, aircon not functioning
location
It was a horrible experience staying here, the room smells bad, there were used toiletries uncleaned from the previous guests, aircon was not functioning, I requested for a change of room but was denied, instead they sent an engineer to fix the aircon. during midnight.. which eventually made it work.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Yang E. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice Location
Location, Kind , Cozy
Near by Kaosan load(2minutes to the mainstreet by walk) but not in the main street so it wasn't that noisy and we could took some rest anytime we wanted to while staying in Kaosan load that was so awsome .. But room cleaning service wasn't nice .. staffes were kind though. After all I was quite satisfied :) 위치는 카오산로드 즐기기에는 최고예요! 메인스트릿까지는 걸어서 1~2분인데 너무 메인중앙에 있는 다른호텔들과 비교해서 조용한 편이고(저희는 창문이있는방이었는데 뭐 열어지지는 않아서 크게 상관은 없지만 암래도 소음이 조금 들어옵니다. 창문이 없는방이 훨씬 조용할 듯 해요~)또 카오산로드에서 놀다가 지치면 숙소에서 쉬다가 다시 재정비해서 나가기도 하고 그점에서는 정말 좋았어요. 직원들도 친절한 편이고 좋은데 청소서비스가 솔직히 별로였어요.. 우리나라 괜찮은 모텔급 정도라고 생각하시면 될 것 같아요 ^^*
Reviewed January 03, 2016

JINHUAN L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not so good
The reception keep talking in the phone for someone and laughing for about 10 minutes, and we were still waiting for her to help us to check in, I asked her to be hurry, she still talking to someone slowly in the phone, make me feel very angry that time. Besides the 2nd floor have no lift, it start from 3rd floor, but I have a big suitcase that time, it is difficult to go to the 2nd floor without lift, and they would not help me If I did not ask them for help, anyway I think I will not come back again.
Reviewed December 28, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: