arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1160 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1160 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Irene I.
Thailand
November 15, 2015
Great party trip
Location, proximity and convenience
We traveled as a group and wanted to stay on Khaosan Road itself so chose Buddy Lodge as it is reputed to be one of the best in the area. Chose a bigger room while booking on agoda but was told after checking in that the bigger area is actually the additional balcony. Otherwise stay is good for our purpose. Will not recommend if looking for a quiet place to stay :)

Alan D.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2015
Return Visit to Buddy Lodge
Location, Pool
Again a nice stay at the Buddy Lodge but i do notice that although it is colonial style that the rooms are in need of a general upgrade to maintain the standard of the the hotel. I would stay here again if i was in this part of Bangkok but feel that to justify the price the rooms need freshened up.

Elisabeth L.
Spain
September 29, 2015
Good hotel, good place, bad transportation
Place, swimming pool, cleaning
Quite, confortable, short

Rachel L.
United States
September 27, 2015
You get what you pay for
Location, Pool, GyM
Stay was all right, the front reception is very, very nice. The gym staff and pool staff - not so much. Felt like they were there for the paycheck, but whatever. I was able to use the gym equipment uninterrupted and they made my drinks poolside strong as hell, so who am I to complain? But, you do get what you pay for. Pro tip - get a room on the 5th or 6th floor away from the main street. Trust. You don't want to be jet lagged, wanting to get some sleep, with the loud tunes of 2010 circa 2015 in your ears.

Mikko K.
Finland
September 26, 2015
Everything is near
Location staff pool
Me and my girlfriend stayed byddy lodge 3 nights. Our room was on 4th floor and noise from the streets was not a problem. Don't let the outside look fool you. This is clean and nice hotel. And no problem to check out at 5am.

Antoinette S.
New Zealand
September 17, 2015
Okay for a couple of nights.
Swimming pool was nice especially in the evening. Location good. Staff friendly.
Stayed here twice, the first when we arrived in Bangkok I booked directly with the hotel. I asked for a back room after reading other reviews which we got and room was a good size with twin beds. The room did need a spruce up as dirt had built up round the bottom of the walls. Bed very comfortable and got two soft pillows (after travelling round Thailand for four weeks a comfortable bed and two pillows are hard to come by in other hotels). Swimming pool was nice, in the evening the ambiance was better with the lights and less people. Staff very friendly. The second stay we booked through Agoda and requested a back room, unfortunately this wasn't granted and we had a couple of noisy nights, also found the room to be a bit smaller along with the bathroom. It also required a spruce up. Check the dates on your minibar purchases as on both occasions the orange juice was several months out of date.

Manuel A.
Chile
September 15, 2015
Great Hotel
Very well located, nice rooms and facilities, amd a delightful pool at the roof.

Janine O.
Australia
September 10, 2015
Perfect in every way for me
Location. Pool. Room.
Loved it. Many times travelled to Bangkok but first time stayed here. Will be back here ASAP

Anja O.
Germany
August 31, 2015
good location and nice room- could be cleaner
Location, pool, breakfast
If you want to stay in Khaosan Road, this hotel is perfect. Note that taxis will not drop you at the end of the road, not in front of the hotel as it is a pedestrian zone!!! The pool is very nice, great place to sunbathe and swim. The room was nice and comfortable. The only thing which could improve is cleanliness. I had lots of little bugs everywhere. May be use more disinfectant for he floors and surfaces of the desk, tables, drawers...

Johanna M.
Germany
August 23, 2015
Central and quiet
Bed Location
I had a room on the fourth floor facing backwards- so that was quiet and thus perfect to recover from the khaosan-hectic. The bed is just wonderful to sleep in. Cleanliness could be better - though no concrete complaints- everything just seems covered with a mini tiny layer of dust. The promised balcony was a 1mx0.50m with views on to a wall. Of course no sun at all and thus useless. The pool is nice but crowded and it's a pity they play such loud (and bad) music at the pool all day long. Most expensive beer I ever had in Thailand!