arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

10 Janine O.
Australia
September 10, 2015
Perfect in every way for me
Location. Pool. Room.
Loved it. Many times travelled to Bangkok but first time stayed here. Will be back here ASAP

7 Anja O.
Germany
August 31, 2015
good location and nice room- could be cleaner
Location, pool, breakfast
If you want to stay in Khaosan Road, this hotel is perfect. Note that taxis will not drop you at the end of the road, not in front of the hotel as it is a pedestrian zone!!! The pool is very nice, great place to sunbathe and swim. The room was nice and comfortable. The only thing which could improve is cleanliness. I had lots of little bugs everywhere. May be use more disinfectant for he floors and surfaces of the desk, tables, drawers...

7 Johanna M.
Germany
August 23, 2015
Central and quiet
Bed Location
I had a room on the fourth floor facing backwards- so that was quiet and thus perfect to recover from the khaosan-hectic. The bed is just wonderful to sleep in. Cleanliness could be better - though no concrete complaints- everything just seems covered with a mini tiny layer of dust. The promised balcony was a 1mx0.50m with views on to a wall. Of course no sun at all and thus useless. The pool is nice but crowded and it's a pity they play such loud (and bad) music at the pool all day long. Most expensive beer I ever had in Thailand!

5.3 Frith J.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2015
Needs renovation
Location quiet room
My family stayed here 12 years ago & it seems not much work has been done on maintaining the place since then. My mum's room had electrical/aircon problems & after 2 days without fixing anything they moved us to overhaul the room's appliances. Overpriced & poorly maintained.

7.7 pookie H.
Thailand
July 20, 2015
Good
Good location swimming
Good

8 Nguyen Y.
Vietnam
July 12, 2015
Good location, clean room
Good location, clean room, friendly staffs
Good location, clean room, friendly staffs

10 tania D.
Australia
July 09, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Buddy :)
Location, cleanliness and staff
Always awesome! I have visited every year for the last decade, and with good reason! The place is awesome!

4 Kellie G.
Ireland
July 08, 2015
Good location.
Good location, nice pool.. Nothing more.
Location was good because we wanted to stay on khao San road. Roof top pool was lovely. Room was adverage. Nothing lik the photos online. Dusty and not very clean. No noise in room from busy road which was good. Didn't see any staff apart from guy on desk.. Didn't find him helpful, found him irrating and overly friendly.

7 Melinda M.
United States
July 06, 2015
It did the job
Location location location
It was fine. Got the job done. Nothing out of this world.

8 Heidi B.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2015
Great for location and gym
Access to Gym, comfy bed, quiet is room on busy khaosan road