Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

brien B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Decent in a grubby area
Nice room, good pool. Staff very helpful! Would go back
Reviewed June 11, 2016

James H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect stay
Booked here for three nights and wasn't disappointed. Reception was fast and courteous. Room was great with a fantastic bed, extra pillows and a great down comforter. It's right at khao San road so walk out the door and you are in the heart of the action.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Matthew N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice spot on Khaosan Road
Our room was clean and comfortable. It was also on the 6th floor so there was very little noise from the late night partying on Khaosan Road. The hotel is also just a 20 minute walk to the palace, there are several bus lines near by and of course the tuk tuks and taxis are happy to take you for top dollar. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

tiffany A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Pricey but highly recommended
Buddy Lodge is located in the heart of Khaosan Road where all the night life is in Bangkok. Although located in the all night party Scene, the room we stayed in was quiet at night and we could not hear the bar music. That being said, the air conditioner was pretty loud. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful, the room was thoroughly cleaned every day and they even folded our towels into elephants! The pool was very nice--not at all crowded, clean, good place to watch the sunset. The gym was also very clean and had a good variety of exercise equipment. The price was on the high end for that area but we needed a nice place to rest after flying into Bangkok and Khaoson Road is a great launch site for historical sightseeing and trips to China Town and night markets. Overall we had a great time and if you have the budget for it I would highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Enver O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Perfect for what we needed
the property is clean and at a great price stayed here on our return to Bangkok at the end of the trip.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

UJJAL B. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Clean room, friendly staff
Good hospitality!
Reviewed May 06, 2016

DUC L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good for leisure
Very good 3 stars hotel. Expecially location is perfect for city discovering tourists. All ancient landmaks near aoround. Very exciting street life at night.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

rei A. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
The shower was a bit cold
The shower was a bit cold
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Linda H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Had a fabulous time in Bangkok and my holiday i
Fantastic. .thanks liam Hughes from Gorseinon Swansea wales age 19.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Gabriela K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
great location but slightly overpriced
Great location, breakfast was soso, pool is nice, very clean. Staff slightly disinterested , overall good choice although slightly overpriced
Reviewed April 16, 2016