arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 6248 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6248 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8 Saqib L.
Pakistan
September 04, 2014
Best .
Location is best , just in center of Bangkok city
Like always i prefer to stay @ Centra , due to its location ,

10 Tso W.
Hong Kong
September 04, 2014
Good stay
Room
Excellent

5.3 Ross V.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2014
Overhyped - Saved Only by The View and Location
View (Not from the room though), Location and Nothing else
Below average, which was extremely disappointing as it's been on my to stay at list for quite some time. The views are quite spectacular at the top of the hotel with the restaurants/bars.. BUT, my room - which if booked directly through the hotel would have cost 20,000 Baht i.e approx $700 - was massively below par. When I checked in, I was not greeted with a Wai (traditional Thai greeting, the hands in the prayer position in front of the face) which for a so called 5 star hotel is extremely rude. I was not walked to the area for my welcome drink, just told where to go. I was not offered anyone to help me and my wife with our luggage, nor did anyone walk us up to our room. The water in the bathroom leaked all night, creating an annoying drip noise. Staff outside our door at 11:30pm making all manner of noise when they were taking another guests luggage downstairs. Filthy chair that looked like it had blood stains on. Breakfast was dreadful with a strange offering of food and not a lot of it. Ordered tea and coffee.. The tea didn't come even after asking for it another 2 times. All in all, if it didn't have the rooftop restaurant with views, this would struggle to make a 3 star hotel. Won't be going back there in a hurry. Think it will be The Intercontinental next time.

10 Tim M.
Australia
September 03, 2014
Wonderful
situation, value, great staff
Seamless checking in, room service, attentive, understated and courteous staff

10 KELVIN L.
Singapore
September 03, 2014
Highly recommended hotel!
Location, Service and Comfort
It was awesome! in the middle of platinum and siam. Located in centralworld itself. the red sky was great too, buffet dinner was fantastic! I really like the service by the receptionists too. I have stayed in other hotels like baiyoke, amari too but location wise, centralworld centara win hands down! I would highly recommend it to all kinds of tourist i.e couples, families etc. Awesome! Please keep the service and cleanliness up!

8 Chew K.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
Great Hotel with Superb Service
Helpful staffs, great shopping, Nice Rooms
I was in Bangkok for an exhibition, which was held in the conference room in Central World, in the same building with the hotel. Thus, the hotel provided great convenience for the exhibitors and visitors. It is also linked to the Central World Mall, which is great for shopping and dining. The Sky Train (BTS) station is a bit further away and you will have to walk probably 10 to 15 minutes through Paragon Mall, but it was still quite easy and safe.

9.3 Janice N.
Singapore
September 02, 2014
great experience
friendly and accomodating staffs, clean room and excellent location.
I had a great experience with Centara grand. The check in staff is very understanding towards my needs and expedite my check in. Overall experience is great!

8 aileng V.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
good hotel for mall hopping
shopping. good service. spacious
The best hotel to stay if you wanna do mall hopping in siam area

8 KU B.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
Pleasant stay
food, room, service
the stay was very pleasant. The service and food are commendable.

7 Chow C.
Malaysia
September 01, 2014
Central Location
location, shopping mall and clean
a good hotel connected to central world shopping mall, where there's plenty of f&b choices if you are too lazy to go out to the streets.. clean and comfortable, easy access to other places through the skywalk connected to the mall as well