Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 6367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Denise Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Comfortable stay!
Staff, room comfort and location
excellent 5 star hotel in pratunam area. Great for shopaholics! However, quite a distance to the nearest BTS - chidlom. Food is not a problem as well!
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Pon C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
The hotel location is great,
Location, shopping and foods was great.
Great,
Reviewed March 11, 2016

robert H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Best location
Good location
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Victor M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Location
The Grand Centara is in a great location, excellent spot to see Bangkok from the Red Sky Bar with friendly and professional staff.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Rodney C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location, non standard cleaning
We chose Centara Grand because of its location to great shopping and eating places. We have been here before and loved it ever since! However, this time was disappointing. Being a 5 star hotel, one would expect friendly staff, clean rooms and great service. We definitely experienced these during our stay. But whenever we came back to our rooms after our outings, we would find the room unsatisfactory. It would be cleaned but we would find things like 1. Extra toilet roll given but toilet roll cover was under it, not over it as it should be. 2. Toilet roll with some sheet left, on the vanity counter rather than taken away. 3. New bath towels (even though we didn't request for them. We placed our existing ones nicely on the rack as an indication that we will be using them again) on the sink rather than on the shelf in the bathroom 4. Complimentary bottles of water should be 4 new bottles a day. Sometimes they give 3, sometimes 5 or 4. 5. Chair for dressing table placed behind room door instead of below the table 6. Cotton bud box empty when we first checked in and never replenished during the course of our stay 7. Shower curtain not tied back every time they clean the bathroom Don't get me wrong. The room was cleaned, the bathroom is dry and the bed is made. These may be small issues and we don't spend a lot of time in the room but for a 5 star hotel, I would think they have some standardisation for even such small detail. Even if the hotel is at max capacity (we saw a big group walking out of the convention centre and heading up to the hotel rooms), even if the hotel has lack of cleaning staff and requires outside sources, there should still be someone/ some people making their rounds and making sure all these small detail are corrected. Hope to come back soon.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Thu B. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Can't be satisfied more!
LOCATION, HOTEL SERVICES AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF
Again, my friend and I both agree that we can't be satisfied more with all services provided by the professional staff of the hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

tan S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
location
good
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Boris G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Best location
Hotel is located in the best location if you'd like to be in a centre of the city.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Demakjohnyap Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Z
Zz
Reviewed March 05, 2016

maria M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
pretty good place and near malls good shopping
location, rate per night and cleanliness
good and safe place. If you are fan of street food, you can have some street food just 5 minutes walk and if you are after a fancy restaurant, there's plenty to choose. Uno mas is not so impressive though as my meal is a bit oily - the steak and soup i have is bitter which does not justify a mushroom soup being bitter ( after taste), other than that all is perfect
Reviewed March 05, 2016