Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 6365 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Patrick K.
Singapore
January 14, 2015
Great Place To Stay
Clean, Efficient & Friendly
I've always enjoyed staying at this hotel as the service here is great. From the Front Desk, Concierge & the Service staff who makes up our room, we feel safe & secure staying here. It's location is also fantastic as its close to all the great shopping malls like Platinum Mall, Paragon Shopping Centre, Siam Discovery & MBK. There are 2 metro stations located very near the hotel & I would advise to use the metro if you want to get anywhere fast as the traffic here in Bangkok is always clogged up. I will definitely come back to this hotel to stay when I visit Bangkok again.

Patrick K.
Singapore
January 14, 2015
Location, Location, Location
Very accessible to good shopping, entertainment & F&B
I would highly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel as it's location is away from the busy street but yet it is connected to a huge mall that has everything you need. But that's not all. It's minutes away from Siam Square, Paragon Shopping Centre, Siam Discovery & MBK. There's also the nearby metro stations that will give you access to anywhere in Bangkok if you need public transport. Its better to take the metro as the traffic jam can be a headache as it is constantly clogged and will set you back sometimes at least 30-45mins to get to your destination. But I'll definitely come back and stay in this hotel when I visit Bangkok again.

Ben M.
Australia
January 14, 2015
Comfortable stay
Central Loaction, Friendly Staffs, On time Service

Patrick K.
Singapore
January 14, 2015
Great Location, Very Central
Easy access to shopping, entertainment & F&B
The rooms were clean & the staff were courteous & friendly. The hotel is built next to a huge mall that has everything one would need. It is also very close to places like the Platinum Mall, Paragon Shopping Centre, Siam Discovery & 15 mins away from the infamous MBK. The amazing thing about this hotel is that it's lobby is situated on the 23rd Floor, so that means all the rooms had a panoramic view of the city. A great hotel to stay in. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Bangkok.

Emma I.
Ireland
January 14, 2015
disappointed. overly expensive
location, shopping centre, views
Hotel for and drink very very expensive especially as you had a 2 level food court attached to the girl that was a 3rd of the price with no difference in quality. Poor access to pool via wheelchair and prams. Didn't clean room very well. Finish in rooms and bathrooms not very good for 5 star. Very confusing dress policy for restaurant, even if you follow it, they refuse you at the door. When you point to the dress code they then day it's changed today but no notification anywhere.... Poor. But Great views, great gym brilliant location

Joseph S.
United States
January 14, 2015
Great place to stay
Zing Cafe, rooftop pool, location
It was a great stay.

Regina L.
Hong Kong
January 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff wonderful location
Friendly staff, nice bath room and good location
This is my 4th or 5th stay at the hotel,as usual everything is good except the condition of the room is getting a bit wear and tear.

PRADEEP D.
India
January 14, 2015
It's located in a better spot in Bangkok
A clean and cool hotel with good staff
It was good and all staffs were good . Price wise it should be a bit cheaper

Emma I.
Ireland
January 14, 2015
grand but overrated
location, gym, red sky bar
Our stay was comfortable but our first room the air conditioning didn't work. We were moved and upgraded at no cost which was nice. However, the finish off the rooms bathrooms was disappointing with paint and uneven surfaces. The maid didn't clean under beds leaving a lot of things for my 1 year old to find. This was particularly disappointing as the beds were on wheels so easily moved. The air con displays didnt work in the 5 rooms we and the rest of my family stayed in.the tv picture quality was more like aerial rather than hd. The breakfast was a fabulous spread but at £20pp way too expensive! The pool had amazing views!... Amazing but the cost to enjoy a drink at the bar was insane. E.g. a bottle of beer in town is at most 150baht. In the hotel it was almost 400 for the same thing. There was also no disabled or pram access to the pool side which is poor for a 5 start hotel. The gym and spa were fantastic. The red sky bar views are some of the best in Thailand but the dress policy is poorly defined and subject to interpretation by the restaurant hosts which can mean you are denied entry despite following the dress code. This needs to be cleared up so guessed are not embarrassed. Overall I would rate or stay as 6/10 as I expected more from an award winning 5 star hotel.

Kongpisey S.
Cambodia
January 13, 2015
Convincenss
Shopping , eat, movie
Great