Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1957 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Hong O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good location and value for money
considering the location of the hotel, the room rate paid is very reasonable. the staff at the hotel is very friendly. the cleanliness at the toilet is acceptable but it can definitely be better. there are stain and hair spotted occasionally. the only problem with the room is the hot water system. it takes at least 3-5 mins for hot water supply and may suddenly stop supply half way throughout the shower.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Jason S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Fantastic
We had a great 2 night stay at Centre Point Chidlom. Excellent area. Highly recommend it
Reviewed July 14, 2016

wan J. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
that's awesome!
it's a very nice hotel!
Reviewed July 12, 2016

YIU L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good location, comfortable room, friendly staff
about 5min walk from Chidlom station. staff is very helpful because they helped to arrange airport transfer to airport at 5am! thanks!
Reviewed July 09, 2016

chiew L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
For holiday and relax
Comment. Shower water flow very small. At night no transport from BTS to hotel. Breastfast everyday the same foods.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Chalermkwan T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 30 nights in May 2016
great place
best service, friendly staff, awesome breakfast
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Jouko K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Location
The reception staff and service people were fantastic.The doorman was most helpful and his bubbly nature was inspiring. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was very handy to Chidlom BTS and Lumpini Park. The free shuttle bus meant that you did not have to drag your bags to and from the skyrail. I was checking this hotel for a group tour next year and found that it is most suitable for the group of seniors to play lawn bowls.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Jowen L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Spacious room with modern facilities
We booked a 2-bedroom suite which was spacious & very clean, only 1 bathroom though. There is a pantry/kitchen area with a clothes washer cum dryer, very convenient! Washing detergent is complimentary if you request. The hotel is located at about 8 mins' walk away from Chidlom BTS Station. If you do not wish to walk, you can use the hotel tuk tuk shuttle service which operates until 9pm. There's a 7-Eleven store nearby the hotel. The Ninth Cafe is just beside the hotel. Checking-in & checking-out are fast. Staffs are very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. had very pleasant experience, nothing to complain about.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Bhasker D. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great location close to BTS and Lumpini Park
Old hotel but renovated with all modern facilities in the room. Very friendly staff. Free Tuk Tuk service to BTS Chidlom even though you can walk it in 7 to max 10 minutes. Also well spread breakfast with fairly good choice both western and thai selection. They have a quite filling quick lunch options at just baht 150 inclusive of taxes.. very fresh and delicious. Only draw back very small covered swimming pool. Strongly recommend experience Centre Point hospitality, its smilung staff and all the comforts.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Ina F. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Worst experience ever
Booked and paid Deluxe Zensation room with free Late Check out 18:00 at this hotel for 4 nights. Everything went well, we talked to the front desk about the late check out a day before. The girl at front desk said it was confirmed. What happened was the worst experience that I have ever experienced in my life. When I was getting ready after taking shower, a man opened the door and walked in to the room while I was not decent. A couple minutes later, the girl from front desk called, apologized for the accident, blaming the system that allowed her to issue another keycard for the next guest which was not supposed to check in until later. Dont they supposed to check with the housekeeping if the room is ready or not? Because the dont disturb sign was on and the room was not cleaned yet. If the hotel offered a room with late check out until 18:00, they should offer a room with a late check in until 19:00. otherwise don’t! Ask for a taxi with meter. The taxi came with meter on, once the taxi left the hotel, the driver started to offer 450 baht to the DM airport, not using the meter. We argued for 10 minutes. Tired from bad experience and arguing, I finally agreed with that price. The hotel is about 10 – 15 minutes walking from the closest BTS. Will not come back to this hotel ever again. Not recommended
Reviewed June 13, 2016