Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5831 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Gaik L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Room is spacious but shower not functioning well.
great location, good facilities eg kids playroom though strong plastic smell and welcome drink
Just a day but choice of room ie deluxe vs executive is same size.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Clarissa Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Had a pleasant time
Just above night markets and shopping mall. Very comfortable room. Friendly bell boy and guards. Thankyou
Good
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Karen L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfy stay
Spacious room..play room...location
Gd
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Poh L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Bangkok 2015
Location of hotel very good for shopping tourist, room furnished adequately and staff service impeccable.
OK
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Reena C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
Food, gym, pool
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Tan B. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
GREAT STAY DURING MY HOLIDAY IN BANGKOK(2-7/12/15)
GOOD , CLEAN AND CONVENIENT
THIS HOTEL WAS GREAT. MY DAUGHTER AND I LOVE IT SO MUCH CAUSE ITS CLEAN AND NEAT. SERVICE, OKAY! AND ITS NEAR TO FEW SHOPPING MALL - WALKING DISTANCE. WE STAY THERE FOR 5 NIGHTS AND WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY , OUR SHOPPING OUR HOLIDAYS IN BANGKOK. WILL CHOOSE THIS HOTEL AGAIN ON MY NEXT TRIP TO BANGKOK.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Yeap W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Poorly maintained, Heavy traffic
Good shopping, near to local dining, big rooms
The rooms are poorly maintained as compared to my previous stay 1.5 yrs ago. The air con was super noisy, so we request for change of room, which was better. Rooms are old, housekeeping was a little sloppy. Quite dirty.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

RAJALETCHIMI R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Staffs at F&B
1. Hotel located at Central easily accessible for shopping & massage. Food Restaurant are nearby. Both check in & out r done fast & efficient manner. Guest Relation Staffs r very polite & helpful.
Overall it was gd. My family enjoyed esp my boys.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Angela S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Room size, location, nearby shopping and massage places
Very good. Except that its a bit far from BTS.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Chui F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
25yrs-old hotel, needed more upgrading
Nice staff & good location
We were disappointed with our room as it looked totally different from that of the pictures in the gallery of the website. Upon entering our room, the toilet bowl had to be flushed thrice to get the toilet paper down. The water heater is old and the warm water takes very long to be warmed(may need to boil water if you are travelling with small children). We brought along a 22yr old infant and requested for a baby cot, the baby cot is only suitable for baby less than 6months, it's too small and old, my son can easily jump out. We communicated our discomfort to the manager and she seemed very apologetic and took our feedback very seriously. She seemed to be very experienced in sending such cases, she immediately brought us to see the newer rooms in the upper floors and provided an upgrade for us. Nevertheless, as the hotel is already 25year old, even after renovation certain things are just too old. We decided to move to another hotel for better comfort and experience. If you're heading to Bangkok for just shopping and needed the hotel for sleeping, then I felt that this hotel is suitable. But if you're bringing family with children, then you may want to reconsider as you will spend more time in the hotel. Be prepared that the utensils are abit rusty and water heater may not be so good. The hotel lift is very small and slow, if you're heading for breakfast or evening time, getting the lift can make you feel abit irritated especially when you're hungry and tired. Just have to say that the staffs are very prompt in taking actions and attended to our needs.
Reviewed December 13, 2015