Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Keith S.
Canada
August 06, 2015
Good service and convenient enough to skytrain etc
Location, wifi, room
Clean rooms, nice and friendly staff. I like this CP hotel in particular because it is away from some of the big touristy hubs yet convenient enough with skytrain in close walking distance.

gordini L.
Italy
August 02, 2015
Good stay
Room,service,position
Good

Udsanee K.
Thailand
August 01, 2015
Excellent location and big room
location, service and room
we stayed at the hotel twice now and we love it. Big room, nice view and good service. Next to BTS and department store.

marc K.
Australia
July 29, 2015
location, good pool
location, service, large room.
Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with river views which was very big and clean. Is in a good location next to a BTS train station and on top of a department store and supermarket which was very convenient. Pool area was very good considering its in the middle of the city, also restaurant next to pool was very good with prices a lot less than you would expect in a 4 star hotel. Given that i payed a discounted rate, I would stay there again.

KIN L.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2015
quite good
overall are good

Isabel M.
Canada
July 28, 2015
Delighted
Great location, very spacious room
Delightfully surprised. Standard room was clean and very spacious with kitchenette. Location was fantastic - steps to train station and pier - easy quick access to the iconic riverside attractions (palace/temples), shopping malls and markets. Asiatique market was a free 5 min boat ride away. The onsite modern shopping mall with restaurants, coffee shops, and upscale supermarket was very convenient. Will recommend to my friends and stay again.

Keith S.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2015
looking a bit tired
Big room, breakfast, staff.
Hotel looking a bit tired npw. As per usual the showers don't deliver hot water. My first room was shabby and they did move me. As a long-standing customer I thought they might upgrade me - but no. One annoying thing is the deposit when you arrive - which is 1,000 baht per night. I mean how much damage can you do for that? Another thing is you can't be sure of the room you get. And they do vary even at the same price. I think we expect consistency. The location might seem handy but it's actually a bit of a trek to the Sukhumvit highlights. And nowhere reasonable to eat close by.

dietmar A.
Germany
July 23, 2015
Stop-over
Spacy room, Washing Machine and Dryer, friendly personnel
It was quite humid in the room although operating the noisy air-con at full throttle. Windows were not abating the noise from the street. Bed was short. The furniture armatures etc. were quite worn off. Cleanliness so so. The hotel was ok but not outstanding value for money. Breakfast buffet was nice. Pool was saltwater and I wondered where that might come from.

Maxine C.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2015
Fine stay in a room like an apartment1
Location/Facilities/Staff
Our stay was too short! We had only one night in a super room with all the facilities of an apartment. Staff very welcoming and efficient. Room clean and well-equipped. Swimming pool excellent with great views over Bangkok. Breakfast selection amazing; something for all tastes. Great value.

Ho Y.
Singapore
July 21, 2015
Easy access to shops & BTS
Location, food & BTS
Helpful staffs in the hotel. Spacious bedroom. Next to Robinson shopping, 24hr Macdonald & street food + 7-11 just across the street. Walking distance to BTS.