arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5158 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Darrell Z.
United States
January 08, 2015
Great place for 1st time visit
Location value best things about this hotel. Half a block walk to sky train and main boat pier to see all the sites.
Good value and location, no complaints.

James K.
United States
January 08, 2015
Greetings
Compfortable, roomy and well maintained
Very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of all the floor staff personnel. Always had greetings and doors opened up for me when traveling through lobby. Bellhops very pleasant. Even got saluted by security guard every time I passed the front steps... Nice touch. Very comfortable mattress with no issues with the room I can think of. Sexy bathroom and roomy balcony. Of course pleased with the convenience of the hotel location.

Worachote S.
United States
January 08, 2015
Fantastic room, great location
Location was perfect for access to the river and the sky train. Room was very stately, well decorated,and very comfortable. Breakfast was decent.

Simo V.
Finland
January 07, 2015
Excellent service
The service, breakfast and the view of the room from the 17th floor to the river.
We went there on two occasions of which the latter was considerably better due to the view towards the river. On both occasions the service was exeptional although as a tourist it feels awkward to be saluted. In my opinion saluting is reserved only for military personel. But they did look dashing in their uniforms. Also the food deserves to be mentioned. We had to resort to the room service on a few occasions and it performed with speed, politeness and tastyness every time. All in all a very good hotel experience.

Andrew J.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2015
Everything but drinks
Location, quiet, spacious room
Our stay was on the 25th December 2014 with the River View. The room was big and spacious, clean and tidy. The view overlooking the river was somewhat blocked by part of the building to the right and was about 200 meters from the water front. THe balcony was big and balky, making it not the best balcony in the world for a river view. (Something to keep in mind) As a tip, I recommend the left corner of the building but its nearer to the main road that crosses over river which might be noisy but you will have more of a view. The kitchen was good, but not that great. There was a microwave but no oven for baking, no toaster, and no drinks in the fridge other than bottles of water. For 4,500 baht per night, I expect to see other drinks, like beer and soft drinks in the fridge for this price. Overall, the hotel is good if you are staying in Bangkok for two or three nights, its near the BTS station and there is a shopping mall downstairs with food available but this is only open until 10pm. Cross over the street opposite the hotel and you will find other restaurants that are reasonable and do cater for foreigners with English speaking waiters/waitresses. Although, they have toned down the spices for foreigners. Would I stay here again? No, because of the balcony and slightly overprices. But it was a good way of relaxing after working hard throughout the year.

Olivia G.
Canada
January 04, 2015
very good
Great staff, Good location, Comfort

Gary S.
Australia
January 04, 2015
Excellent
Location, staff, Breakfast
I have reviewed this hotel on at least 3 prior occasions and the review is always the same. My wife and I stay here every time we come to Bangkok because it is consistently good. The immediate proximity to Saphan Thaksin BTS makes getting around in Bangkok a breeze. The food is always great and the staff are extremely friendly, especially the guys that salute every time they see you. We will be back. Thank you.

Roshna M.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2015
Very expensive for standard of the rooms
Location, breakfast, room size
Location was very good in terms of the BTS station and pier however the hotel is not on the river as advertised. The rooms were very spacious and ours included a kitchenette however quite dated in terms of furniture. The pool is beautiful and has stunning views but can be a little noisy as expected with the central location. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff at the hotel all very attentive. The price I paid over New Year's Eve was 60% more than their normal rate which I found extortionate compared to the standard I was expecting of the room.

Irene E.
United States
January 04, 2015
Short stay in Bangkok
Friendly staff, nice and clean, good restaurant with very reasonable priced
Great, Bangkok is not my favorite place to be but this hotel is a very nice break from the city. The staff is very nice and the restaurant is very good and very reasonable. We were pleasantly surprised.

GOH M.
Singapore
January 04, 2015
Impossible
Easy to locate, convenience, easily access to public transportation
It was a pleasant stay. The room was big, clean and comfortable