Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5191 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

karen G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
lovely attentive staff
staff breakfast buffet cleanlieness, good price
This was my second stay at hotel. I think it's a great place to stay
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Gerald L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Clean, convenient and roomy stay with kitchenette
Close to transportation (Skytrain& River Taxis); attached to department store with local shops on the streets; close to excellent restaurants in nearby hotels, etc.
The room was clean, large in size for a very reasonable price, and very convenient for travel in the city without having to deal with auto traffic. I loved being able to step out of the hotel directly into Robinson department store, or nearby shops for whatever my needs. WiFi only worked on the iphone within about 5'x 5' space in the room, and had to re-enter id/password in the phone every time I moved out of that space. WiFi worked fine for my laptop on the desk. Cleaners always turn off the A/C when finished cleaning so I returned to a very hot room.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Tony C. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very convenience, close the BTS & dock,
location, price, washing machine
Location was perfect, staff were friendly and attentive. This hotel is closed to BTS elevated train and very easy access 24 hours. Located right in the heart of Bangkok and surrounded by local shopping and eateries, I'll definitely come back.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

David C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
No coffee or tea in rooms, apparently is standard
Nice room and great view, close to Sky Train and River Ferry
The receptionist took exception to us booking via Agoda after we had approached the desk to enquire about rates. We had little choice, the rates were very different, and she did agree to us doing it. We later wondered if there was a connection when there was no coffee or tea in our room. The hotel claimed it was normal practice, we asked other guests and found that it was not normal. Each time we passed through the foyer, we felt like targets for the porters looking for tips, we were carrying very little only our walk about bags. We also thought it odd that the hotel pool is positioned in full view of all the dining room guests. The pool is lovely, with nice decks and loungers, but it is unsettling to have dining room patrons looking on.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Scott S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Lovely Views of the River
Large room with comfy bed, very close to river taxi and sky train, good street food outside of hotel.
As usual enjoyed my stay at Center Point. Love having cocktails on the balcony at sunset, overlooking boats and barges on the river. Great location.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Seow H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great Location & Spacious Room!
Location, Cleanliness, Spacious
It was great! We stayed there for the first place and were pleased that the room is spacious and the locality of the hotel is centralised. Just below the hotel, there is a shopping mall and lots of choices for restaurants and street side food! It's also of close proximity to the BTS station and bangkok riverside where one can travel via the public boat to various attractions along the Chao Phraya river. I would recommend this hotel for couples and families. If you are a gym avid, the gym facilities in this apartment is also decent!
Reviewed May 08, 2014

neil T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
fastest internet iv ever seen
wifi. room facilities. location
love this hotel so much I'm going to live in it! very good location for business and pleasure. great bars near the river. good local food areas and not far to farang food. very nice hotel facilities. fastest wifi iv ever seen and staff who will do any thing for you. good job guys
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Tony C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
good hotel
service, location, tour guidence/inforamtion
good hotel, very convenience, i will try in my trip again.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

cheekin L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
hotel a little old but the stay was comfortable. n
location, convenience, clean
comfortable and value for money. was upgraded to a junior suite which made the stay more pleasant, would go back again.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Carey N. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Everything went smoothly.
Location was convenient, pool was nice for the hot weather, and the hotel has a well trained staff.
Everything went smoothly and was as advertised.
Reviewed May 06, 2014