arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5131 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5131 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

William A.
Indonesia
April 20, 2014
It was great
Closed to bts station, connecting door with robinson, clean room
It was great. Big room, clean. Closed to bts station and have connecting door with robinson.

Akira S.
Japan
April 19, 2014
Good location and clean room
Good location, omotabl stay, and clean room
There are small kitchen and washng machin, so it is good for the person who will stay for a long tim in Bangkok.

Tuyoshi T.
Japan
April 15, 2014
Great experience, new learning
location, great staff, easy living due to Robinson in the building
The best Bangkok experience. The location is great. That is the main thing I should be writing here.

Tuyoshi T.
Japan
April 15, 2014
Great location and value for money
Concierge/bell boys, location, rooms
The best Bangkok experience. I have traveled to Bangkok quite a lot but I have always been staying in Sukhumvit. Never new the river side area was that quiet and easy access by Taxi. I know Bangkok as difficult place to get the taxi and taxi drivers rejects to take you to the hotel in Sukhumvit in the rush hours. But the Centre Point Silom is in great location that you don't have to worry about it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for all sort of traveler.

HONG T.
Vietnam
April 15, 2014
pleasant stay
clean, next to shopping center, centrally located

Nasrudin M.
Philippines
April 15, 2014
Fantastic.. Excellent location..
Excellent location. walking distance to Skytrain station and Chaopraya river cruise.

Kevin G.
New Zealand
April 15, 2014
Central location
Location,location,location
It was good for seeing the sights of Bangkok,location to bts was great and also to the ferry

Benjamin H.
United States
April 15, 2014
Very nice hotel.
Staff, Room, Buffet Breakfast
My stay was excellent.

Belinda B.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2014
Great river side location!
Location to both the sky train and ferry, breakfast and room size.
Ten min walk to sky train and ferry - during the day head up river to the Grand Palace, Wat Arun and Wat Po and at night down river on the free ferry to Asiatique for food, shops and shows. We pre-booked Calypso and got front row seats and it was very entertaining! Sky train to JIm Thompson's house is a good half day and if you like designer shops stop @ Siam for huge mall. Hotel right next to Robinson's, and night market but everything shuts up quite early. Excellent staff at this hotel and they were always so polite and helpful. Our room had a kitchen area and even a washing machine and the swimming pool was huge, although no shallow end if you have small children.

Jennifer R.
United States
April 13, 2014
Excellent stay, friendly staff
Room size was great, friendly staff, close to BTS and water taxi
We would definitely stay at the Centre Point Silom again! It was so convenient to the BTS station and water taxi station; it's connected directly to the Robinson's department store and a grocery store with a food court area, plus a Starbucks, McD's and a few other fast-food places. The size of the hotel room was perfect for our family of four, there was a good-sized bathroom, and having the kitchen/dining area was great! Normally pools in city hotels tend to run small, but the pool here was a really nice size: big enough that the kids could play at one end and other guests could relax at the other end. The hotel recently converted to a salt-water system for the pool instead of chlorine, which I really like. The breakfast was varied and fresh every day. Every staff member we encountered was so friendly and very helpful, and several went above and beyond when we had an issue for which we needed translation and assistance. Usually when we're in Bangkok we've stayed more in the Sukhumvit area, which is closer to the major shopping areas but tends to be more crowded. This time we needed to stay near the river so we tried the Centre Point Silom. We were pleasantly surprised at how convenient it was to the BTS, so we were able to get to the Siam shopping areas relatively quickly. Highly recommend this hotel.