arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5122 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8.7 Pittaya V.
Thailand
October 15, 2013
Good.
Reasonable price. Good location. Cleanliness.
Need better high speed internet and more reliable.

8 KANG C.
China
October 14, 2013
Pity stay in a top class hotel
Sky bar and restaurant, Shopping center, BTS light rail
This hotel sits in the middle of a giant shopping center in the most popular downtown area of Bangkok with guest rooms from 28th to 55th floor. Quite unfortunately, we were given our room on the 28th floor. We could see little but the huge roof of the shopping center downstairs. Tried to negotiate a room change but failed on the groud of all rooms fully booked. Pity in a room with no view in a hotel that promised FANTASTIC views! Had lunch and dinner at the sky restaurnant to enjoy Bangkok from one of the city summits. It would have changed our stay completely should we were able to see some of those from our own rooms in the morning and in the evening. Shopping easy!!! Two BTS light rail stations locate evenly 15 minutes walk away from the hotel. In day time and early evening when the shopping center is open, the walk through the shopping center between the BTS station and the hotel seemed shorter and more enjoyable. In late evening after the shopping center is closed, the walk from the BTS station to the front door of the hotel which locates all the way back in the shopping mall seemd very, very, very long and exhausting indeed. For tourists, the Bangkok traffic jam is at its worst in the area surrondling this hotel.

8.7 Marie B.
Austria
October 13, 2013
Great Location
Location, large rooms, at the river
Great value for money, large rooms, perfect location at the river + access to MRT

7.7 emma D.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2013
a convenient hotel for skytrain and river
large rooms, good standard of service and comfort
I have stayed at this hotel several times and always find a good standard. Some of the rooms have been refurbished and are better standard than others - so have based this review on the room I had this time. The hotel is located above a robinsons department store with tops supermarket - but these shops are under rennovation until december so those convenient facilities werent available. However - there are plenty of small shops and street stalls around to get supplies and eat noodle soup or other local food. The river and skytrain station are close by so you can easily get to other areas of Bkk

9.3 Pin-Huang K.
Taiwan
October 12, 2013
Good location
God location, nice staff, everything is ok
Generally a good hotel, closed to sky train and staff is nice

9.7 Philip O.
United States
October 12, 2013
Well maintained and comfortable hotel and room
Large clean room, attentive friendly staff, great breakfast
We booked this hotel on recommendation of a family member and were not disappointed. The hotel was clean, modern with very large sized rooms equipped with a kitchen and even a washer/dryer. The bathroom was also very large and clean. Our room looked over the River and all the interesting boat activity. The room was very quiet, the internet fast, and the breakfast buffet very good with a mix of Western and Thai/Chinese food.

7 Alissa G.
United States
October 09, 2013
Nice stay
The rooms are huge! You can get a room with a nice river view and the breakfast buffet is quite good.
Overall, it was a good stay. It is located above a shopping center in a very busy area. The rooms are very large and comfortable and breakfast is included so it offers very good value for your money.

7 EIICHIRO O.
Japan
October 08, 2013
Acceptable hotel in location and hospitality
Enough size room, kind response of staff, good location to shopping areas

7.7 Marina N.
Russia
October 07, 2013
Noisy conditioner
Breakfast, close to public transportation, nice staff
The hotel is ok, but not four star in my opinion. Seems a little shabby, and the air conditioner in our room was way too noisy. We had to turn it off at night because we couldn't fall asleep. Fortunately the weather was not too hot, but I won't take a risk and stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was really good, and the staff was nice and helpful.

9.7 Geoffrey S.
Australia
October 03, 2013
Great value, great location
Big room, excellent location, friendly staff
I wanted a large, comfy room, fast wi-fi, handy access to transport, options for local food nearby and a nice pool to retreat to as a relief from the Bangkok heat. Got the lot with Centre Point Silom. Our room was lovely, with a river view, huge bed, large bathroom, kitchenette (although why cook with all that amazing food at your doorstep?), and a WASHER-DRYER -- what a godsend in sticky Bangkok! Breakfast was lovely, with fruit, cereals, eggs to order, Asian options, and some odd but delicious offerings (pork lasagne for breakfast...well, it was yummy!). The location is just great. Two minutes walk to the sky train, three minutes to the main ferry pier (what a great way to travel around Bangkok!), and quick access to taxis if you need them. Lots of great street food around, and some little local restaurants. If you aren't that adventurous there are more upmarket dining options around too. Silom area is just up the road, and the big shopping centres a few sky train stops away. Pool is large and well-maintained, with a great city view too. It's shaded after midday, which I appreciated after a morning in the sun and heat. The staff was unfailingly polite, helpful and attentive. Desk staff had good English skills. The fellas out the front were always ready to organise a taxi or help with luggage. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.