Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5186 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5186 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

En T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great
Free upgrade to suite, large bedroom and bathroom
Pleasant, close to Robinson and others Large size of rooms Free upgrade to suite as we requested for non smoking room initially not granted
Reviewed October 01, 2013

BEVERLY C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great staff
location, staff, comfortable
Great stay and we stay here twice a year. We have access to good street food. Skytrain and river taxi very close and will get you to almost any location in the city. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Marcel K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Fantastic, large and very comfortable rooms, great
room with very large bathroom, breakfast and good staff
great!great!great!great!great!great!great!great!great!great!
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Andrew F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 11 nights in September 2013
Decent Business Hotel
Location Location Location
The supermarket in the basement is closed for refurb. When it opens again, this will be much better.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

ARRIFIAN H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Large rooms with a view
view, wifi and kitchen
We checked in late, around 1am. The front office staff was not excited to see us, perhaps we woke him up. Checkin was fast and we went up to our room promptly. It was large complete with dining table and kitchen (stove, refrigerator, toaster, pots and pans). We stayed for 3 nights and paid only for two (ongoing promotion). The view out is somewhat blocked by the concrete balcony wall. Public transport (BTS- Saphan Thaksin station is less than 100m away so that makes it easy to get to anywhere without depending on tuk-tuks or taxi. This is my nth visit to Bangkok..and is it just me or have the Thais lost the art of smiling. Wherever I went, be it at the hotel, BTS station ticket counter, sales staff..they don't smile like they used to anymore. Anyway, we had a good stay at the Centre point Riverside and would probably return if there is a similar (stay for 3, pay for 2) promotion.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Peter M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Excellent as always. Friendly, helpful staff.
Location, facilities, service.
We enjoyed our stay, but were disappointed that Robinsons was closed for renovations.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

tim G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at
great rooms good food great service
I enjoyed every minute at the hotel not a bad thing i can say about it
Reviewed September 25, 2013

SING Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Clean, big rooms and efficient staffs to serve you
Big clean bathroom, big bed and near to market place and shops.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

BEVERLY C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
lot to do
great staff, close to river taxi and sky train, location is good for me
We stay here twice a year and will continue to do so. The staff makes the stay. We always have lots of choices of food in this area. Try the food court on the other side of Robinson. Robinson is renovating and it is closed, along with all the surrounding businesses, like McDonalds, Tops grocery store, KFC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

hei T. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
convinent location but many mirrors in the room
large room, nice swimming pool, large bath roon
Reviewed September 19, 2013