arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Widya A.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Lovely hotel
Location, Easy transportation, Many shopping areas

Alexander K.
Germany
August 26, 2013
Solid hotel in central location
central location
Very good hotel in a central location. Close to a number of other hotels often used for business.

cheuk C.
Hong Kong
August 25, 2013
Too quiet at night
Near BTS and pier. The street stall near the hotel was good. Near silom and saladang.
The department store closed up, so the hotel is pretty quiet and the hotel door is on side of the old department store building. The staff was quite helpful. The hotel is near the DMK airports. Near BTS and saladang area. A lot if street food and its nice. Also near 7-11. The breakfast had not much choice.

Stefan D.
Netherlands
August 25, 2013
a great experience
wasmachine in room, great staff and service!
We stayed 5 nights which is to much for Bangkok. But we had a great time! Lovely hotel that is helpful with everything. They speak good English!

Chariyaphat B.
Thailand
August 25, 2013
Perfect everything EXCEPT non-authentic Thai food
Kitchen in every room, right next to the train station and piers, super large room so much worh the money
I had an awesome time. The hotel is located right above a department store thought at the time it is being renovated. Hotel is also right next to the train station and piers. The room feels like home rather than a hotel. Everything is perfect except the Thai food provided. Guys, i am a Thai person from Thailand. I tried the breakfast and realized that they thai food they cook taste nothing like Thai. They change it so much so foreigners can eat the food. Thai food is supposed to be rich in taste. But they make the soup feel like water with light ingredients. Stir fried thai food taste likethey dont mean to cook for you, just meat and veggies and tiny bit of other ingredients. You do not travel all the way over here to eat Thai food that taste like something you can find in your country. Go find some other places to eat Thai food. But they also serve western food too of course.

Michelle S.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
Not the swankiest 5 star.
Friendly staff, large pool and good gym.
If there was hotel rating within the 5* catagory then this hotel would be towards the bottom end. It's functional, not luxurious. However I think this is reflective in the price compared to other 5* hotels in this area. The hotel is built on top of a shopping centre which is currently derelict and is just starting to be completely refurbished (so you can hear drilling etc and first impressions are dire) The immediate vicinity of the hotel is very 'local' however you're less than a 3 minute walk to the BTS and ferry point so access to other areas of Bangkok is very easy with little fuss. Every room has a kitchenette area which for some reason is not shown in photographs and the rooms are large but slightly old fashioned in fittings and furnishings, (we were just in a superior)We ate breakfast at the hotel in their only restaurant which is at lobby level. (You would think a hotel with river location would have a high level restaurant?) The breakfast offers a good variety with freshly cooked eggs and pancakes. We ate lunch in there too and the food was very well priced for a 5* but the restaurant is very much a breakfast room and lacks atmosphere. The gym has modern equipment and was quiet every time I used it. The pool is large and great for kids. The staff are very friendly, always saying hello etc and it has a bank of security staff. We asked for a late check out, which they gave until 2pm and allowed us to use the pool etc until we left at 5pm. I probably would'nt stay here again given the chance unfortunately, I would try and get a little more luxury for my money. Perhaps when the shopping centre has been refurbished and the rooms upgraded a little then I would as the location is very good.

Jonathan S.
Malaysia
August 22, 2013
Great place to enjoy with your loved one.
Clean, Big Room and Large Bathroom
Fantastic. Will definitely come again. Love the big room design and the large shower. Comes with extra features such as the washing machine, large fridge, stove and dining table.

Margaret G.
United States
August 22, 2013
Hotel great, centrally located, clean, nice pool.
Location, pool, cleanliness
We had a great stay at the hotel until the final day when we used the in room washer dryer and the door handle literally broke off in my hand getting my clothes out of the dryer. They would not let me get my clothes out until we paid $50.00 US!!!! That seems to me to be hotel maintenance, not a guests responsibility. Unfortunate way to end our stay at a nice hotel. . .

Winnie K.
China
August 21, 2013
not clean enough.
Big room, comfortable bed,

kai W.
Hong Kong
August 21, 2013
convenient in transport, near pier and BTS station
room are big, toilet is big, have utensil for cooking.
sleeping bed not big enough for a family with 2 adult & 2 kids. No shaver provide is too bad.