Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

may N.
Malaysia
August 31, 2013
superb
shopping, foods and sightseeing
great experience. althought not located right next to the river, the river view is still gorgeous. just a street away from the BTS and pier (Saphan Taksin), so convenient. was in the hotel for 11nights. first 9 nights were on business purpose. working in Siam. a bit far from the hotel, but its fine i got to SIam in 10minutestime with the BTS. then after work, was chill at asiathique...excellent foods and drinks. the last two nights, my family joined me. they love the place. where local market is just right at the building, the access to transportation for sightseeing and shopping. lots of massage around the hotel. the whole day activities can be calmed down with a full body massage or foot massage. love it.

may N.
Malaysia
August 31, 2013
absolutely stunning location
shopping, sightseeing and foods
had a great experience. staying for 11nights. first 9 nights were there alone for business and then last 2 nights were with my family. we love the place, enjoyed the location. the hotel is just a street away from Saphan Taksin, so close to the boat for sightseeing and asiathique market. we will stay at the hotel again in our next visit to bangkok.

Zinc L.
Singapore
August 31, 2013
Comfortable, convenient place to stay.
Many local eateries around hotel, close to BTS, very friendly staff
The stay was a very pleasant one. The room is spacious, cleanable their staff is very helpful and friendly. The night when I checked in, the sink was chocked and they fix it straight away even when it is already 11pm. Their breakfast variety may not be very wide but it is a very decent breakfast spread which can satisfy most travelers. Overall stay experience is great.

johan G.
Sweden
August 31, 2013
Good stay in very nice 4-star hotel
location, room standard, surroundings.
I had a nice but short (4 nights) stay at this very nice 4-star hotel. the hotel is a little bit old (from 1993) but in good condition. my room had a very nice, old-fashioned design and a view over the river Chao Phraya. the big downside was the rebuilding of Robinson's Department store. Robinson's is located in the same building as the hotel (it occupies the first 7 or 8 floors in the building, but it's on the other side) and it was a pity that I couldn't go there for shopping or buying food.

Luis T.
Portugal
August 30, 2013
"home" during 4 days.
Comfort of the room, staff and breakfast
The room had washing/drying machine and a small kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. The bath room was clean and pleasant. The internet worked very well. The television was big and with several channels available. The window glasses shoul be improved (double glass) in order to minimize (still very acceptable) the noise from the streets (19 floor). The staff was very helpfull. A small fire occured during our stay. The hotel staff/management were extraordinaire dealing with the situation and with guests.I do recomend this hotel.

Timothy W.
Malaysia
August 29, 2013
Good hotel, big room, nice staff
With kitchen that well equip with utensils, washing machine to solve laundry problem
Very pleasant stay. Especially they offered DVD rental. My kids love this service. Restaurant at L floor is a must eat place.

gary H.
Australia
August 29, 2013
Very Good Allround Hotel
location, value for money, overall quality

Rebecca G.
United States
August 27, 2013
Great location near BTS and river express boat.
Great location. Large room with balcony with a view of the river. Staff was helpful with suggestions.
I would recommend the hotel. The room was large, location was convenient for a tourist (near Sky Bar, easy access to BTS and right near the river boats to get to the temples). Having a washing machine in the room was convenient. However, the hotel is not very lively - the pool closes early and they do not have a bar (restaurant serves only beer and wine). If you are looking for a hang-out hotel or a place to meet other young travelers, this is not the place.

Widya A.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Lovely hotel
Location, Easy transportation, Many shopping areas

Alexander K.
Germany
August 26, 2013
Solid hotel in central location
central location
Very good hotel in a central location. Close to a number of other hotels often used for business.