Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Mery M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location, spacious room
Walking distance to BTS station and ferry pier, great breakfast, spacious room with washing machine
The room was great, so spacious. Breakfast was amazing, especially on weekends. The best part was it's within walking distance to BTS station and ferry pier, so easy to go around sightseeing in bangkok.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Richard M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nicely upgraded to a suite, close to the river
Suite Upgrade, easy acces to river, pool
Nice location with the river nearby but otherwise silom is just a busy little local area it seemed. Easy cab or river boat to koh Sahn rd, pat pong if your that way inclined, hotel facilities were good, nice pool, basic but good enough gym with sauna. Upgraded suite was big and comfortable.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Jialin L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
a rather remarkable hotel with nice accomodation
location, buffet breakfast and swimming pool
a rather remarkable stay in the hotel with nice accomodation and easy access to tourist attractions.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

JANE P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great Hotel for Travelers - more like an apartment
Room facilities, Surrounding shops, Breakfast
We were there for one night, having been on the road for 5 weeks. Great to have a washing machine in the room, and department store close by.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

charles M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
A very comfortable hotel.
location to shopping-also to the river transportation and the BTS.
Our stay was excellent.The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was great. I would recomednd this to everyone visiting Bangkok.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sanjay S. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice and comfortable stay
clean room, nice staff, close to public transport
Nice and comfortable stay. My room was nice and staff was very helpful. Hotel is close to public transport.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Katherine G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great hotel!!!
Location, great staff, nice pool and pingpong
We had a great stay at this hotel- very polite staff, the pool is nice though it closes at 8 pm.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Luca G. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
As always a very good standard
Comfortable room, nice pool, good breakfast
As usual this is our secure and pleasant place to stay in Bangkok, close to the river, the BTS sky train station and shopping area, nice swimming pool although this time there were a lot more of noisy kids splashing around than usual. Breakfast was good although this time the staff did not offer us the take away breakfast option, as they did in the past, as we were checking out very early in the morning before breakfast time. We must add that we read on the Bangkok post that Centrepoint is going to change strategy and leave the concept of serviced rooms replacing it with a more hotel style approach. We sense what this might mean but we will be waiting for the actual outcomes, hoping for the better! We have trusted the Centrepoint management thus far.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Suratwadee N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Great value, best location,
Great value, Great location, Very nice hotel
We stayed there for 6 nights and I was very happy with the hotel. Although, it was a little inconvenience when we arrived at the room and found the beds in the wrong configuration but they were quick to correct them in few minutes. We booked a deluxe room but got upgraded to the superior. The room was huge like an apartment with a full kitchen area including a washing machine and a spacious bathroom with separate large shower cubicle and a pull out washing line over the bath. It was really lovely, very clean and a fantastic view of Chaophaya River. The location of the hotel is fantastic - close to the sky train and ferry boat terminals a two min walk around the corner. We requested for a late check-out as our flight departed at 9.30 pm and they gave us a late check out 6 pm. Polite, courteous and attentive staff. Overall, we had an excellent stay, and would happily come again.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Robert M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Dirty overpriced rooms
Good location
Unclean, well worn room. Noisy air conditioner that I had to switch off in order to get some sleep. I had stayed at the Grande Centre Point the previous week and thought this would be a similar standard. It's not and the Grande was cheaper. Very disappointing.
Reviewed July 09, 2013