Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5189 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5189 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Peter P.
Malaysia
June 16, 2013
A nice service apartment close to Bangkok river
close to bangkok river, train and to chinatown (via cab)
Clean large service apartment with shopping center on the ground floor and grocery in basement. Close to trains and Bangkok river. Will come again if price doesn't increase.

DAVID S.
Australia
June 16, 2013
Great hotel, close to river
Welcome drink on arrival, buffet breakfast, friendly staff
Our room had king size bed, a small kitchenette area, writing desk, large bathroom/shower/toilet, and river views. Staff very polite and friendly and the welcome drink on arrival was excellent

Tony B.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2013
Fantastic location, value, staff and size of rooms
Large room fully appointed, extremely good value for moeny and location
Brilliant- great staff, exceptionally cheap, fully appointed apartment, great location , easy to get to airprort, variety of transport alternatives, close to the river, great shopping, great nightlife...cannot fault in any way shape or form- and I have never some across this before!

Y B.
Ethiopia
June 15, 2013
Pleasant
Proximity to all major activities
Pleasant, friendly staff quit atmosphere

Kate R.
New Zealand
June 14, 2013
Quite nice
Nice big room, river and city views, great city view from pool
Very helpful staff - I left my wallet at last hotel and they kindly temporarily paid for my taxi! Rooms quite large but strangely set out. Amazing views from my balcony over the river and CBD but not able to see any view from the room itself. Overlook the freshwater pool from the restaurant which serves a pleasant enough breakfast. Located above the Robinsons dept store - I didnt really like the location of hotel...

Theekshana K.
Sri Lanka
June 12, 2013
A short stay but very comfortable one
Spacious room, apartment style with all facilities, comfortable bed
Thoroughly enjoyed the short stay. The hotel is in the same build hosting Robinson mall which made me to have a last minute shopping round as my stay was very short. Excellent staff with very friendly approach towards guests..!!!

Nicole S.
United Kingdom
June 12, 2013
Clean, comfortable and affordable stay
Affordable
My husband and I stayed one night at the hotel, before moving to another Hotel a few doors down. Our intention was to find a room that was clean, comfortable and not too expensive as we just wanted to use it as base rather than a place to hang around. We had a room with a kitchen and it was very spacious for just the two of us. Bed was very comfortable and clean although it was a double bed, which I haven't seen in a hotel set up for a while. My husband is also 6ft 2" tall, so he did find it a little on the short side, but like I said we both thought it was very comfortable despite that. Parts of the room could do with a touch up, but it's nothing to really complain about. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very diverse and varied, good options for both Western and Asian dishes. Didn't get a chance to try the pool or gym but it looked like it was worth taking a dip/lifting a dumb bell. Location-wise, if you like to prefer to cook you meals then you're in luck as there is a supermarket in the basement of the building. You're about 3-4 BTS stops (about 15-20mins) from the Siam Square and about a slow 3-5min walk to the BTS. Chatuchak Market ends up being a 25min journey by train. There isn't much in the way of nightlife (although The Sky Bar in another Hotel is a short walk away), and restaurant choices seemed rather limited. We ended up going to Queen of Curry a few times (it's one or two parallel streets from the hotel, going towards the BTS station).

Hendrik B.
Australia
June 12, 2013
Great location
Location,friendly staff, river and train access
Staff helpful and friendly, no problems - a great place to stay, great value

manwai L.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
Busy streets and happening night market
Alot night market, Big room, Clean

Cindy C.
Hong Kong
June 11, 2013
Extremely satisfied with the hotel :)
Large room, with kitchen, just above supermarket
so surprise that the hotel is just above a shopping center and we went the there twice a day!We bought all the necessity and souvenir there, coz things there are really much cheaper than my home country. Plus, the hotel is just 5 mins walk away form the prier to the largest night market in Asia, the night market is surprisingly beautiful and well organized~~ planning to go there again !