arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 4465 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4465 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

RONAN M.
Australia
September 02, 2012
Second time I stayed - was great
quiet and enjoyable
I stayed here for 7 nights previously and enjoyed it so much I decided to stay again. All for the same reasons, friendly staff, good location, lovely rooms and hotel, nice food. All just lovely.

Daniel C.
United States
August 31, 2012
Very nice hotel, great service in every way.
Great breakfast buffet & within 5 minutes walk to sky train
we were upgraded when we checked in which was great. the service from front doorman to smiling housekeeper was excellent. hotel was within 5 minutes walk to sky train which gets you all over bangkok without the traffic jams. my wife was quite pleased and she is usually pretty fussy about hotels. i would stay here again.

Andy M.
Indonesia
August 30, 2012
Great Location with decent room size
Room is big with terrace
the hotel is well equipped with all the features that others 4star hotel had; but things that really need to be improved as follows; - WIFI signal quality - The WIFI open system should be changed for easy acces(firewall is really hazel, cause have to log on again and again every time) - Tooth brush was not supply.

DANIEL H.
United States
August 29, 2012
Great location with a reasonable price.
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, value, parking.
we stayed with another couple and we both enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the main selling points for us were the cost and location. we like the wireless road area with easy access to the skytrain and major shopping centers and easy access to the u.s. embassy.

Lars S.
Norway
August 29, 2012
Great hotel and pleasant service
Location close to Sky train. Quiet area. Service very good. Lobby cool and quiet. Nice gym and pool.
I was met with very positive approach. Perfect hotel for me traveling alone. Location excellent with respect to what I should do. Good value for money

Sungwoo B.
South Korea
August 29, 2012
Safe location and nice room
Good location for center city
I stayed this hotel again. It seems to be a bit old now but still in good condition. Good location for safety and center city.

MIRKO K.
Australia
August 29, 2012
Clean, neat and tidy hotel
Good location for travelling early to the airport and good value for money.
The hotel is nice and tidy and the so are the rooms. Located near Sukhumvit Road but on the side of the city with easy access to the freeway to the airport.

Su L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
Great location, friendly staff
Location, room had balcony
Friendly and helpful staff for the most part, although one woman at reception could not understand English very well, which led to a misunderstanding and a couple of staff did not seem to know how to program & update key cards, which resulted in two incidents of not being able to use the lift at first, then after that was fixed, not being able to enter the room. Buffet breakfast was limited compared to others, but ok. Rooms looked dated but were comfortable and had the balcony was a plus.

Kim C.
Singapore
August 28, 2012
Service that's Thoughtful, Personal & Profession
Huge room complete with kitchenette, good-sized bathroom where there's power in the shower and water gets hot in seconds, hairdryer, safe, a huge umbrealla in case of rain, power adaptor so you can use and charge your gadgets, an awesome view of Bangkok whether you're on the 6th or 26th floor, large premises surrounded by quiet greenery yet only 5-mins stroll to Central Chidlom, Ploenchit BTS, HomePro and Wireless Road, its embassies and Lumpini/Wittayu/Ruam Ruddee.
i have stayed here twice but this is my first review so i can attest to consistently high standards - from check-in (efficient and expedient) and breakfast in the restaurant (taste and range) to housekeeping (schedule and quality) and the ever-enthusiastic doormen. i'll be back a third time - it may be the same in other bangkok hotels, but i'm not taking chances. and i haven't even had time to try the pool etc.

Boon G.
Malaysia
August 27, 2012
Nice Hotel with good facilities
Well furnished room, great gym facilities and good breakfast.
The room is quite well furnished and the free flow coffee in the hotel lobby is a plus! It is some distance away from the nearest shops so be prepared to walk.