arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 4464 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4464 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Nariki K.
Japan
December 28, 2013
Good location
Comfortable, clean, wide room
Very nice. there are kitchen and balcony. near to BTS station.

andreas W.
Austria
December 28, 2013
Great location, good value
conveniently located, nice room, friendly staff
Well managed hotel in very convenient loacation...only 5 minute walk to Ploenchit BTS station, 10-15 minutes walk to major shopping areas (Central World, Siam Paragon). Nice clean room, decent size...bathrooms with separate shower and bathtub...comfortable balcony with nice city views. Nice swimming pool, but somewhat small and has cold water...but that seems to be the case for most bkk hotels. Friendly staff. Very centrally located but still quiet...will definitely stay there again.....great value for the money.

Siddharth B.
India
December 27, 2013
Cosy stay in good location
Location, size of rooms and quality
Our stay was nice. however i feel that the price of the rooms were above the quality. we had a convenient stay .

Peter K.
Switzerland
December 26, 2013
Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast
Comfortable bed, balkony and view, easy acces to BTS train station
The Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel offers clean rooms with comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and my room had a great balcony with a superb view. The staff is friendly and courteous and the reception has a quick check-in and check-out procedure. The breakfast buffet and its variety is good and the quality of food excellent. You mostly do not need to be stuck in terrible traffic congestions as you can reach the BTS station within 5 minutes. The only thing I missed was some restaurants on the streets in the surrounding area, that is not the hotels fault though. I very much can reccommend to book your stay at this hotel, especially if you're staying in Bangkok as solo traveller or if you seek a valuable price for your family stay.

Pierre W.
Switzerland
December 24, 2013
Central location, close to MRT and shopping
Clean, spacious, quiet

Adrian K.
Singapore
December 24, 2013
Good but unfortunately not great! Nice but old!
Large rooms, not crowded and good location.
My stay at the hotel was pleasant. Check-in was quick and when I entered my room, first impression is the good size of the room with small kitchen facilities, nice balcony with great view, large bedroom area, etc. But what was evident is the age of the hotel; everything was clearly very old, can tell the hotel room is quite run down. When I try calling the hotel line for help i.e. to contact reception, or concierge or room service, etc, lines never get picked up after many rings. I always had to put down and call back and then finally someone picks up. I ordered room service, clearly this was also not an area they were focused on. Food came with no utensils, can of drink came with no cup, etc. It is hard to understand whether this was a hotel or more like a service apartment type concept with hotel facilities? TV was old, connection not great, though many channels, very fuzzy. My first night was very bad, entire night my entire body developed a bad rash, woke up with red spots all over my body. Soon found out it was the chair in the bedroom and the bed which probably had bugs! I called the reception and asked for change of room and explained the situation. No arguments, they understood and immediately upgraded me and changed my room within the hour. Hmmm....this must be a common complaint! Anyhow, the second room was much better in terms of cleanliness, next 2 nights I had no issue with the rashes and bugs. Though they said I was upgraded, I couldn't really tell what the difference was between the 2 rooms. Bathroom and toilet in second room seemed smaller. Finally, as usual with all old hotels, the water taps always have problems especially in the shower. The hot and cold adjustments doesn't work very well and that can be quite concerning especially when it gets too hot! In summary, the lobby and general areas look new, refresh and nice but the rooms are old and need to be renovated. The only positive is the location. I personally like the area.

Jan B.
Netherlands
December 23, 2013
Perfect hotel near Suvarnabumi airport
location near airport - dining - luxury
we enjoyed a short stay at this luxury hotel. shttle service was free even in the middle of the night

Jakob B.
Denmark
December 21, 2013
great locations to shopping places
shopping dining clubbing
great location, no design, good for sleep at night and go out during the day

JEANETTE S.
Canada
December 21, 2013
Close to BTS which allows easy access to the city
Location, close to BTS, comfortable room
I chose Centre Point because it was close to the office. I was upgraded to a suite, which was great. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The best thing was that the hotel is a stone's throw from Phloen Chit BTS, it was great! I was able to get to and from everywhere in BKK and not experience the traffic! Thank you.

guntur P.
Indonesia
December 19, 2013
Better made Best again
Location, Great staff and Fantastic Efficient Rooms
I have always been impressed with this hotel. However, of late, their pricing has gone up about 15% from the initial time when I first booked the hotel. This spread across for a span of about only 6 weeks. And this price increase also stretches to 2014. I feel that this may potentially loose my patronage of which i have been a guest for the past 6 months.