Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 890 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Hector S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Somewhat near the U.S. Embassy. Good hotel to take care of visa issues. The staff was very friendly. Nice lounge.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Leesa L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Bleh....
location
Hotel is looking very tired and worn.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Marc R. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice & cosy, as usual
location. staff service. large room
Feel at home after repeated stays over the past 10 years.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Wieger O. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
happy stay
location; staff; great rooms with kitchenette, walk-in wardrobe
excellent location, great staff attendance; tuc tuc to the mrt, i never eat at the hotel - so no judgement possible; great rooms with kitchenette, walk-in wardrobe
Reviewed February 22, 2015

john M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
great apartments
size of rooms location price
The Chateau de Bangkok provides large well appointed apartments in the Ploenchit area. There's an international supermarket over the road, you can walk to Lumphini Park in 20 minutes down Wireless Road, the Skytrain is nearby and its one stop to the Asok-Sukhumvit intersection for the metro. You can walk to Nana and the girlie bars there if that's your thing. So a great place to stay!
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Nathapon H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good
comfortable
great
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Yee L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
nice and big room but room service is kind of slow
room, location and helpful staffs
nice looking hotel with nice room, staffs are very helpful and friendly, however the room service is slow, and my room is clean at 5pm, if not reminded, not even cleaned...why is my rooms tend to miss out ?? The reason i said its overrated, because the gym and pool are relatively small, not to the size of a 4 stars hotel. and considering the price i pay, breakfast should be included, thats why i don't think it has good value for the money. Overall speaking, the hotel is nice considering its room standard and location, the in room jacuzzi is good if its properly cleaned (some dirt came out when i try to use it, so i didnt use it again during my stay as its hard to clean that in one day). provided the above has improved, i will sure come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Eric M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Convenient for Embassies
Location, pool, shopping
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the US Embassy which is within walking distance as is the British Embassy. Having arrived early we were informed at check in that although aroom was available we would have to pay extra to check in early. This is the first time this has ever happened when booking through Agoda so we declined and left the luggage in the car and went out to do our shopping and visa business. The pool is on the roof and has a good view around Bangkok but watch out for the clear glass doors which I managed to bash my head on. The hotel is handy for shopping at Central World which is a short walk away and where the skytrain can be accessed for easy travel around Bangkok.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Chee S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
value for money and nice hotel
this hotel have spacious room for the low price you pay for in this high priced location. staff and services is excellent. they have free tuk tuk ride to the main road. 7 eleven is nearby.
First of all I m impressed by the friendly front desk staff who smile as they talk to guests. Then I m also impressed by the spacious room for the considerably low priced compare the other hotels nearby. Free WiFi with high speed for me to work on my macbook and IPad. If you wanna go out, there is a free tuk tuk ride to the main road which is quite a distance by foot. Also nearby with 200 m there is 7 eleven and some nice restaurantserving nearby. Really enjoy my stay here. Highly recommended
Reviewed January 24, 2015

anh N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Nice place for long term staying
Nice staff
Feel confortable
Reviewed January 22, 2015