Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6825 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6825 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Sandra L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nn escape in the heart of the city
Location, river view, comfort of room, friendly staff, breakfast
I love staying at this hotel. The staff go out of their way to help you or to meet your need. Wonderful buffet breakfast, beautiful rooms with river view, comfortable.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

melissa X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Construction site on-going thru the night
Friendly, helpful staff and nice river view
Was given a semi-river view near construction site. Am a light slper, so it was noisy at night and early morning. Got a change of rm the next day-efficient but would appreciate if hotel sends email prior to warn/inform. No water spray beside the toilet; shower area flooding when bathing. Pillows gave me neckache; so-called king sized bed was actually 2 single mattresses joined tgt-uncomfy. Lounge closes very early. Hotel is 15mins of walking distance from asiatique, 20mins from bts. Hotel provides boat ride to and fro bts, very convenient. Fast wifi too. Lovely pool view.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

KANGHA L. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good hotel
Tidy room, nice view & convenient store
Tidy room, nice view & convenient store But the hotel buffet is not a 5 stars' one.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Han K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Staff was nice but just plain dirty and unkept
Location, great views, pool
There was bodily matter on the toilet seat and hair all over the shower. I went to the pool while they cleaned it. When I returned, while it looked like they made an attempt to clean again, the bodily matter was still on the toilet seat. I asked to move rooms at that point. They upgraded me to a two bedroom suite but still it was just not that clean. Toilet seat was clean but there was still hair in the shower and "gunk" all around the bathroom, in the kitchenette, backsplash of the bathroom, on the walls, etc. also looked like harsh chemicals were used around the toilet and all over the bathroom taking the polish off. Disguises the uncleared tile especially around the toilet (ewww, gross). There was no turn down service like they said and no pillow menu offered to me - what I would expect at a 5 star establishment and when it's advertised. They were nice and responsive when I reported the problem but judging by the over condition of both rooms I didn't think they would have a room that was clean so I left it alone. I should've said something again but after awhile, you'd rather just let it be.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Ellwyn S. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Very Good Stay!
Room and pillows so comfortable,excellant breakfast and pleasant staff.
Thoroughly enjoyable! Helpful staff! Great room with view of river.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

May N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
4 nights stay
The river view and free shuttle ferry
Good and comfortable. Staff obliging but the breakfast was definitely not 5 stars. I will probably rate it 3 stars. Rooms are clean and spacious but a little far from the city center. Due to the distance, taxis and tut tut drivers try to inflate the fare especially so when one is tired from shopping and are carrying tons of stuff. The ferry is fantastic and the hotel is very near Asiatique, costing around 40bahts. Or if you don't mind walking, it's a 20 mins walk.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

David W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good spot
Next to the river, great way to start the day with the buffet breakfast overlooking the river, pool on level six is great size, again overlooking the river, friendly staff.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Ron B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great Value for the money
1.) the infinity pool 2.)spacious rooms 3)kind staff
Overall a great experience -
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Peter G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Luxury with Thai ambience and service
Spacious, Staff, Luxury
Always so relaxing with plenty of room to breath with the pool and restaurant area flowing onto the river wish looks amazing at night or to wake up to in the morning. For me it always feels special to walk into that hotel and if I have a friend visit I find myself giving them a tour of the beauty of the hotel.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Sushil D. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
good
staff , service , food.
good
Reviewed November 23, 2015