Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6813 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6813 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Stephen D.
United Kingdom
August 08, 2015
Lovely place all round
Decor,cleanliness&staff really pleasant & welcoming
Quiet & relaxing. A pleasant second time around. Definitely a third time. Thank you all.

Wong O.
Macau
August 07, 2015
good
room,fitness pool

cahyadi J.
Indonesia
August 06, 2015
Good
Good

Candice K.
Singapore
August 05, 2015
Blanket is very old and dirty
Staff , service , promptness

Somchai M.
Thailand
August 05, 2015
Good Hotel Riverside Great Views
Food, View, size of room
2 nights stay, our 2nd time @Chatrium 2nd night we had noisy next door guests slamming doors going between 2 rooms so late night we were moved to another room. We were on 30th floor moved to 32nd floor. Room Service: Ordered 3 dishes first night, food was very good plus large portions. Good pool & facilities. CNN/BBC etc. Easy access by Chatrium boat only 10min Will go back again Only neg. they are too slow checking in/out. And carpet needs replacing with modern flooring. 4 star not 5.

Pieter R.
Netherlands
August 03, 2015
Great stay and high service
Comfort breakfast location
This hotel is really one of the best in Bangkok. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast etc. Just stay there when you are going to Bangkok. Beautiful view of Bangkok from the balcony.

Sora H.
South Korea
August 03, 2015
This is not 5 star hotel
Location, view
Its not worth what I paid, and never gonna stay. Room smell was so bad. But staffs were kind.

Chandra T.
Indonesia
August 03, 2015
Old and tired room
clean pier, friendly staff at the pier and bakery shop, many choice of welcome drinks
From several Bangkok hotels that we stayed in, I must admit that Chatrium has the best welcome drink ever. I said the best because of plenty choices of drinks that they serve starting from tea, coffee, soft drinks, lime juice/squash, up to alcoholic beverage such as beer and coctails. During this long holiday, we stayed in the several hotels in Singapore and Bangkok, and we got room upgraded even without requesting it. But in Chatrium, when we tried to ask for a free upgrade to a river view room, the lady who served us said that we had to pay additional 500 bath per night so we just stuck to the city view room. The bedroom is indeed spacious, equipped with kitchenette and cuttleries but some furnitures needed to be renewed. Most of the drawer pulls of the cupboard and kitchenette were rusty. Not only that, the can opener, the steel railings of the balcony and the tissue paper holder in the toilet were also rusty. The toilet bowl was stained with brown crust. The bathtub was dusty even after our room was made up. I wondered where the dust came from. The bathroom amenities like shampoo and bath gel smelled strange. They somewhat reminded me of clothes washing bar. One towel was slighly stained. The thing that I don’t like the most was the abstract painting on the wall opposite the bed. My son kept staring at it with fearful gaze everynight. The staff were friendly, especially those at the pier as well and the bakery shop where welcome drinks were served. Even though free shuttle boat to Saphan Taksin station was provided, it did not make our stay economical as this station is far from central areas such as Siam,Childlom and Asoke.

Paul W.
Netherlands
August 03, 2015
Great hotel
Amazing view, great rooms, very friendly staff
Despite the fact we stayed only one night we enjoyed it a lot. Very friendly staff and great river view from the room. We also enjoyed the pool and the view on the top floor while drinking our cocktail. Asiatique was only ten minutes walk away, where we walked around and had dinner. Cjeck out process was quick.

Bruce M.
Australia
August 02, 2015
Feels like home
The beds, the atmosphere and location
We've stayed at the Chatrium numerous times and have always felt relieved when we walk through the doors. The staff are amazing always incredibly attentive and enormously helpful. We've had one occasion when we arrived after one of our family members had been involved in an accident in Koh Chang, the staff were amazing. Nothing is better than knowing your safe and that everyone goes out of their way to make you comfortable...Great location, great beds, well appointed rooms and upgrade to a suite if you can its worth it..