arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6711 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Barbara H.
Hong Kong
April 02, 2015
Convenient
Convenient, Great Room, Relaxed
Good.

LIONEL T.
Malaysia
April 02, 2015
good feeling
service, smiles & quality
it was lovely! everyone smiles and is genuine when listening to you...

ricardo M.
Switzerland
April 01, 2015
Chatrium 2 nights stay
Service, View, Location
Excellent, service was perfect.

Timothy S.
United States
March 31, 2015
Vice President
Customer Service, friendly, accommodating
Excellent experience, very much recommend.

Henrik W.
Norway
March 30, 2015
to stay by the riverside is as a boat preformanse
river vieux, service and nice rooms
We always book riverside and this time we was asked if we will upgrade to a larger room. 60 sqm. Yes, we would and confirmed by Agoda. Paid more. When we arrived, the upgrade was changed to City vieux. that was not in our plan, and we got the original smaller room with riverside. WE HAVE THEN PAID TOO MUCH! THE HOTEL IS NICE AND THE SERVICE good. Agoda changed from riverside to city side.

Sandra L.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2015
River view luxury
river view, my bedroom and the breakfast
loved my stay. I did however request king size bed with river view, and got a twin bed river view. The king size bed R.v did not have a full river view. There was construction view included! I thought that if I booked weeks in advance I would get it. However, this is not a complaint. I was very happy with my stay.

PATRICK K.
Singapore
March 30, 2015
Chatrium
cleanliness, location and front-desk services
Fantastic!!

Hui T.
Malaysia
March 30, 2015
Not a pleasant one
Location is ok. Kind of different feel from staying in the city
Room is old n dirty. Hotel staff is not friendly. Had indicated it was our mini honeymoon. Nothing was arranged. On the day we checked in, mentioned It was my hubby birthday. The recept staff promised to give a cake, but no cake was received or sent to the room at all. What kind of promise it was? Overall not a good experience. Will not go back to the same hotel. Disappointed.

Banda R.
India
March 30, 2015
Happy Traveller
1) Great location, 2) Friendly staffs & 3) Frequent boat service to main pier
Sawatdee, We stayed at the hotel from March 26th to 29th, 2015 and we had some of the best days in our life. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and she upgraded our room at a very reasonable cost. The view of Bangkok skyline on the banks Chao Phraya river from our room was breath taking. My nine year old son had a great time at the swimming pool and the frequent boat ride from Chatrium pier to Sathorn pier. The lotus pools & bamboo garden arround the hotel were very soothing. All in all our stay was one of the best & "Khop Khun" Chatrium for making our stay in Bangkok a very memorable one.

Simon P.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2015
luxury
location, room, staff
perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok roads and shops. room was amazing. pity about the developmentwork going on next door.