Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6834 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Christian G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Perfect place to stay near Chao Praya River
Room size, Breakfast Buffet, Location
This Hotel is always a great choice. Usually cheaper then the surrounding Hotel chains and absolutely on the same level. Location is great, rooms are very big and the view over Bangkok is awesome. The breakfast Buffet is a very good and you can enjoy it outside on the terrace, next to the Chao Praya River. Pool is also big and got plenty of room to rest up. Try the Thai massage at the outdoor spa area!
Reviewed April 20, 2015

KIT C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent Pool, riverside view, cockcoaches..
Swimming pool, big room size, shuttle ferry
this is my second time staying at Chatrium as i love the swimming pool sooooo much, definitey one of the best pool in BKK !!! when we arrived at 1pm which check in is not ready, we got 2 welcome drinks to stay chill. this is a hotel for relaxation and family stay, as it is not close to the cental/shopping area (Siam, Silom, etc.. ). Buffet breakfast is just so-so, not much choices. one thing that disappoint me so much during my stay is the cockcoaches in our room, there are small one walking in our room day and night..!!!! even when i was taking shower and that scare me to death...!!!!! hotel have to do sthg to the room cleanliness ..
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Unchulee A. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Love location.Service is good.Spacious room
Location. Private pier. 24 hour room service.
We had an enjoyable night duringSongkran festival. All meet standard expectation apart from a little walk to spa in differet building.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Khee N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
safe, clean & comfort
safety in terms of visitor or outsider (check and record on every vehicle into that area). clean and well maintenance. comfort room and facilities.
Great and fair for the price when we booked. Feel secure which not easy for outsider to come in that area. Transportation not an issue. Surrounding area got variety choice of foods, but not on Water Festival (Songkran Festival) due most shops are closed. Point deduction on service which had unfriendly treatment from the staff (waiter) when have our welcome drink at 36 floors). Great have comfort room and bed, spacious room and all the facilities in hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

pui C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
is ok,so far so good
room is big, not good view
Reviewed April 17, 2015

shaochen L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
A marvelous place to stay in this 5 stars hotels
excellent staff performance, very good in-room and outdoor facilities, huge variety of buffet breakfast
You can book a hotel to stay in and you will know how good in this hotel. I am nit bluffing but please do believe me that I am telling the truth.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Lee W. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
so so
no advantage
so so
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Isada S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Love the view
nice, comfortable, good location
will come back!
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Amy S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great stay
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff
Great. I'd totally stay here again. Location fine bc cheap taxi. The staff is very friendly but the consierge not very competent - I started using another hotel's consierge. The jacuzzi outside us gorgeous but not hot! But these are tiny things - awesome hotel in general.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Terry L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Happy stay
Staff , the room , not too expensive
It was excellent, we had a very nice time.
Reviewed April 16, 2015