arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6711 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Tina D.
Denmark
March 17, 2015
Better than good
The rooms, the food and the beds
Good - more than good

paphada W.
Thailand
March 16, 2015
Great hotel
Location
happy

Andy S.
Germany
March 16, 2015
very nice place at the riverside.
the nightview is very beautiful.

Kirk R.
Canada
March 16, 2015
Our stay at the Chatrium
The pool, the room, the staff
Check in was prompt and a staff member escorted us to our rooms, one two bedroom and one regular room. The rooms were clean and well appointed, fruit basket was delicious. We didn't have meals with the booking so didn't get to sample the breakfast but we've stayed before and it was a good buffet. Only problem was the hotel ordered us 2 Tuk Tuks to Asiatique, price 60 baht each. When we reached the destination our driver refused to give us change on the 100 baht. Maybe there should be a system of marking down the licence plate numbers of the tuk tuks and the guests so that we can lodge a complaint if something like this happens in the future. That didn't spoil it for us, a great stay at the Chatrium as always.

Robyn W.
Australia
March 16, 2015
Excellent hotel
Location, pool, reception staff
Excellent

Kathleen S.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2015
Up market hotel for 2 days pampering
River barge restaurant had really good food, we had a table view of the river, massage body scrub and jacuzzi bath
We were upgraded to suite free of charge wich was really nice surprise As we had come for 2 days pampering and relaxation after 2months travelling The spa and massage treatments were very good Great piña colarda made by pool bar staff Have full body scrub massage and spa was well worth the money Only disappointment we had was the food in the restaurant on the 36 floor Not has good as food on river barge restaurant great food and service Ordered crispy chicken very greasy ,crispy duck was ok vegetables were ok ordered piña colarda could not taste the alcohol Told the manager when clearing the table offered me another one Declined has we had finished our meal and were both dispointed with the whole experance

Nicole C.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2015
Relaxing in bangkok
Breakfast was amazing! Great location (walking distance from asiatique), bed was very comfortable!
Delightful

ROY O.
Malaysia
March 14, 2015
best hotel
security. food. location
security. food. location

ROY O.
Malaysia
March 14, 2015
great place.
very helpful staff. integrity and honesty top notch. wonderful place
very helpful staff. integrity and honesty top notch. wonderful place Left behind passport and 12 thousand dollars in my room safe but they got it to me at airport in time and safely intact.

ROY O.
Malaysia
March 14, 2015
best hotel experience ever
very helpful staff. integrity and honesty top notch. wonderful place
great location. comfortable beds. Great staff. Very very, VERY helpful staff. Integrity and honesty top notch. Left behind my passport and 12 thousand dollars in the room save. Almost missed my flight but they managed to despatch monies and passport to Suvarna airport in the nick of time for check in 35 mins before departure. All monies intact. Wonderful place.