Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6813 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6813 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Esa V. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great place and staff
staff, room in residence house, pool
Great, value of money
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Ka T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Should be the better ..during high season
None..to me
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Wee Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
the beautiful scenery of the chao praya river.
view of chao praya, felt exclusive, excellent size of room.
impressed with the size of the room. very very huge. felt very exclusive too, since there is this private shuttle boat bringing guests to the hotel. however, location is not perfect since there is a need to take the 5-min boat out to take the sky train. if you dont mind taking the boat as the main mode of transport, this would be an excellent choice. if you prefer the train, the hotel might be a bit inconvenient. but an excellent stay nonetheless.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Kanokporn M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Best riverside view
View, Location, Kitchen
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
nice room with great view and service
Great View, Nice Service, Yummy Food
A nice and memorable Valentine's Day is perfectly completed at Chatrium with our room upgraded allowing us to enjoy every moment during our stay!
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Rebecca B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Home away from home
spacious suite with outdoor balcony on the river
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Anne S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great place to stay I'm Bangkok
excellent, modern hotel with wonderful views of the city and the river. Friendly and helpful staff with good facilirs and food.
We enjoyed our brief two day stay at the end of our trip to Thailand and Cambodia. Restful hotel in a good location for taking in the sights and shopping in Bangkok. Our upgraded suite was very comfortable with all the facilities you would expect at a hotel of this standard. Great river and city view (make sure you ask for a room on this side of the hotel). We used the river taxis and buses most of the time: quite crowded at times! To return to the Chatrium after a hot day sightseeing was always some thing to look forward too: the pool deck and bar was a wonderful way to relax at the end of the day. We'd use the hotel again.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Sarah M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Excellent hotel
Room view staff
Fabulous hotel. Would recommend to friends.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

francis B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
My second to visit to the Chatrium
The location the accommodation and the food
Once again the Chatrium didn't fail to charm us with its riverside location ,our wonderful room upgrade to a river veiw suit ,The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful ,and the food was delicious they serve the best breakfast in Bangkok and the evening buffet is only for hungry people the choice is amazing ,Having visited Thailand for twelve years now and having stayed in many Bangkok hotels including The Shangril-la .my hotel of choice would be the Chatrium
Reviewed February 14, 2015

J R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Chatrium Riverside review
Great location. Beautifully presented. Wonderful staff.
Fantastic stay. Great location and service. Could not have been happier.
Reviewed February 13, 2015