arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6723 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6723 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

petcharat S.
Thailand
January 05, 2015
good location and good view
View Location and clean
-

Nimnuan B.
Thailand
January 05, 2015
Chatrium Stay
River location, river views & pric e
Very good, besides the shuttle boat from Saphan Taksin to hotel. The timetable is very poorly displayed at Saphan Taksin, why have both directions on the timetable at Saphan Taksin. I missed the boat & had to wait 40 mins in the heat!

Cynthia H.
United States
January 05, 2015
Awesome Stay
Location, staff and food
We arrived completely jet lagged. The room had a great view and very nice-so great to catch up on sleep in style. Then we hit Bangkok and the sites. Loved the convenience of the boat to the action. We returned tired and then went to the pool. The pool is Awesome!! Strongly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit.

Glen W.
South Africa
January 04, 2015
Can't wait to stay here again
Amazing bed, gorgeous view, helpful staff
The staff are very efficient. They really did take care of our every need. Do yourself a favour and book a ‘River View’ room for just a few Baht extra. The view over the Chao Phraya River is beautiful and so are the sunsets. The city lights and the lights of the passing boats on the river are particularly nice. The hotel also features 6 restaurants. Breakfast was very good. The swimming pool is cloaked in the hotels shadow for the entire morning so plan you sunbathing for the afternoon. There isn’t anything of interest in the immediate vicinity and it looks quite scruffy around the outside of the hotel, but the hotel has a regular free ferry service to the BTS station right from the hotel’s very own pier (Go check out the Golden Buddha and Chinatown). Turn right when you walk out the hotel and a 15 minute stroll will take you to a nice Ferris wheel with lots of shopping and dining opportunities in a classy and romantic atmosphere (Look out for the Happy Cars next to the Ferris wheel – they’re quite fun). The rooms are very spacious with a kitchenette which is particularly convenient since there’s a very nice 24-hour 7-Eleven right on the hotel grounds. The bed is probably the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in with lush pillows a very luxurious feel. Negatives: The hotel features an outdoor Jacuzzi but it’s really nothing more than a splash pool – it’s the same cold temperature as the swimming pool. Our minibar was not stocked upon check-in and we discovered the next morning that our tea/coffee facilities were not stocked with coffee and creamer. The hotel did agree to a free breakfast to make up for the inconvenience though.

Jeff L.
United States
January 03, 2015
Nice Hotel
Fantastic views, great breakfast, exceptional staff.
Great stay in Bangkok. The only complaint is the food at the 36th floor restuarant has gone down since our last stay. And the service was extreamly slow. Over 1 hour to get dinner. Over priced menu and very small portions.

Alecia S.
United States
January 02, 2015
Great experience
Very clean, staff incredibly helpful. Great value, good location. Would stay here again.
Great experience, would stay here again.

Gretchen D.
United States
January 01, 2015
Amazing staff
Suites, staff and breakfast
We had a small issue and had to change rooms and they upgraded my family. We were so impressed we will tell everyone to come here. It is a great place on the river with a great breakfast too! Highly recommend.

Gretchen D.
United States
January 01, 2015
Fabulous for everyone
Room, staff and breakfast
We live in Thailand and am sad we've never stayed here. The suites are great for families, the breakfast is great and the staff is amazing! There is a small playground next to the hotel and close to Asiatique.

CHON Y.
Hong Kong
December 31, 2014
quiet but good location
The location is good, not as busy as area like Siam but still very convenient. The staff was very supportive and friendly. The shuttle boat service is excellent.
The staff is very friendly and kind. They upgrade us in a suite at no extra cost as no double bedroom available. The free shuttle boat service is excellent which makes access of BTS station become very easy. Only wondering why why the water temperature of the outdoor pool was a bit cool even though the temp outside was close to 30deg C. Overall this hotel is definitely worth to stay.

Battuul B.
Mongolia
December 31, 2014
Good location and condition.
Clean, comfortable and professional