arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6718 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6718 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Shah A.
Afghanistan
December 18, 2014
Best value for money
Best value for money 5-star in Bangkok
Thoroughly enjoyed our night stay. Chatrium had a shuttle boat service to the main pier where it was easy to catch public transport BTS etc to get around. We had planned to stay at Shangrila-La or the Oriental which had also been highly recommended but in the Chatrium was much better value for money as we got a terrific deal through .

Shah A.
Afghanistan
December 18, 2014
Best hotel in area
Best value for money 5-star in Bangkok
I think this was the best hotel experience we have had in all of our travels, foreign and domestic. We arrived very late at night but were greeted with a warm welcome by front desk staff. We ordered room service after midnight after our arrival and the food and service were also great. The deluxe upgraded river view room was well worth the rate we paid on Agoda, and my only regret was not purchasing the package which included breakfast every morning. This breakfast buffet that they serve is incredible!!! There is an entire side room dedicated to various pastries and in addition they have a hot omelette bar, fresh fruit, Asian dishes, American and European offerings, and on and on. The service was top notch throughout our stay. I rarely go back to the same place twice, but I can honestly say that we would look forward to going back to the Chatrium Riverside Bangkok. In addition, the pool and pool deck are clean and beautiful with fantastic views of the river and city of Bangkok. We also used the gym while we were there and it had several stationary bikes and treadmills along with your usual weightlifting machines. Everything was clean and well kept. All around a perfect stay!

Fabrizio B.
Italy
December 18, 2014
Overrated 5 stars hotel
poor
poor

Sui C.
Malaysia
December 18, 2014
Comfortable place to stay, quiet and nice view.
Nice view, quiet and 7-Eleven next door
It was a pleasant stay, nice hotel, quite and clean. The only down side is on the opposite side of the city, rely on ferry a lot. Hotel's ferry service was good, operate frequently and till late. Good location for tourist attactions. Kids enjoyed the stays, pool was good. Good hotel service.

CHEN J.
Taiwan
December 18, 2014
good choice
nice view,comfortable room,great service
fully satisfied!!

Christian S.
Germany
December 17, 2014
Been there for AFF Suzuki cup
Location, room comfort and hotel ambiente
Even the Phippines lost against Thailand we been very happy during our stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Cecilia Y.
Australia
December 17, 2014
Bad experience in this hotel
free ferry service and cleanliness
I had quite a bad experience in this hotel: 1) internet connection in the room was extremely poor. I couldn't work the nights I stay there at all with my laptop. 2) poor service at the restaurant: I knew my booking was not included the breakfast and I told the receptionist at the restaurant I would pay for the breakfast. In the middle of my breakfast, the receptionist jumped into my conversation with my friend and asked me to pay for the bill. I couldn't believe such a manner I could find in this prestige hotel/restaurant. It ruined totally my mood for the day. 3) the service at the concierge was poor. I was enquiring the places where the hotel could recommend me to go but the officer was so impatient to talk to me at all. It was so different from what I saw the comments in agoda's review.

Armen B.
Singapore
December 17, 2014
Staff Performance was awesome!
Location, Staff performance, value for money
excellent!

Lim S.
Malaysia
December 16, 2014
Value for money
Location, staff performance, comfort stay
I'ved updated my room to suite room for 300 Thai bath per day... It's a big living room n a small kitchen... with a very comfortable beds ...Satisfied .

william M.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2014
Great value
Facility. Decor. very clean.
Fantastic