Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6819 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6819 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

andi K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good Hotel, Good Service
Enjoy the Staff, very helpful for information that we asked them and good service, a big room, recommended hotel
Happy to stay for this hotel, my daughter so very happy for stayed in this hotel. a big room, have a kitchen, table and chair for eat. like service apartment. Good staff, very good information, but so far and traffic jammed area if we will go by taxi for shopping area like Siam or near that Siam area.If we go by train, maybe it's so fast and easy to go for shopping mall at Siam Area. Its so near to go to Asiatique Mal, just only 1 km, we can go by tuk tuk only 60 Bath. or by walk.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

saeed A. from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
good and clean hotel but no early check in
Clean hotel
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Yuen L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A clean and comfortable hotel
clean, great facility, good sea view
the hotel is clean and comfortable. A great place to stay. However it is a bit remote. It takes u some time everyday u go out. There is shuttle boat to/from the hotel. So it is still convenient. If you are traveller with tight schedule, this hotel may not be your best choice. But if you are looking for a hotel which is chill and comfortable, chatrium is kind of nice for you.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Selwyn J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Lovely hotel great location
Comfy bed, great view, wonderful breakfast
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our three weeks in Thailand. Hotel was lovely most comfortable beds, great view of the river and good location. Courtesy boat to nearest sky train and local night market.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Shahrul S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent hotel in a quiet and affluent part of Ba
1. Customer service 2. Room quality 3. Cleanliness and decor
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Bianca L. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Breath of fresh air from bustling busy Bangkok
Riverside location, large swimming pool, luxurious comfort
Glad to be a bit further from the city crowded and heavily jammed center. Enjoyed the river view, the fresh air, and the space. Staff well trained, professional, and helpful. Good place to go back after a busy visit or shopping day. The hotel boat shuttle is convenient and fun.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

dean R. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
excellent family week in bangkok
room size location and breakfast
excellent hotel really enjoyed it , we were given a complimentary room upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite... the room was awsome , the pool was good also they have sections for small children . to book a room with breakfast included was a extra 3oobht ... it was well worth it .. the breakfast buffet selection was outstanding ,,,,great location free shuttle boat every 20 mins to and from saphon thacksin bts station
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Paul N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
The hotel was amazing in all aspects, really enjoy
Great service, clean and class
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Mehdi B. from Algeria
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
good
good
good
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Shah A. from Afghanistan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Best value for money
Best value for money 5-star in Bangkok
Thoroughly enjoyed our night stay. Chatrium had a shuttle boat service to the main pier where it was easy to catch public transport BTS etc to get around. We had planned to stay at Shangrila-La or the Oriental which had also been highly recommended but in the Chatrium was much better value for money as we got a terrific deal through .
Reviewed December 18, 2014