arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1949 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Khairulla G.
Maldives
April 08, 2016
The worst stay
Room not clean, food not good. AC not working. Dissapointed stay.

Cara M.
Australia
April 04, 2016
Great overnight stay
Friendly helpful staff, clean room, nice hot shower, cold aircon, great buffet breakfast.

Robert C.
United States
April 02, 2016
Restful "working" vacation
The facilities were beautiful. We were in the one bedroom studio for part of the time. Every thing was great there, except the hot pot appliance did not work. It was very quiet and peaceful there. Then we extended our stay for another four days. We were moved to a different suite. It was a two bedroom suite and was lovely. We really enjoyed the extra work space. We each had our own desk to work and the living room was larger. I appreciated the double sink and two counters in the kitchen. However, the maid service forgot to dust the table tops and replace the amenities occasionally, but we're very pleasant. The air con was kind of noisy, but worked very well. One of the lamps did not work - maybe a burned out bulb, but it was not changed while we were there. No problem though because we did not have to use it. Brighter bulbs would have helped to be able to read at night though. The window panels did not open and close very easily, but we got them to work half way - which is all we required. All in all the staff, facilities, cleanliness, amenities - every thing was excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return.

Jan V.
Netherlands
March 31, 2016
Nice Pool area but the rooms are awful!
Entrance and reception are nice as well as the pool area...........but not enough sun beds around the pool so I had to wait till 5.30pm to get one.........in the end i didnt go in cause there were 100 children and babies in the pool............. The rooms are really big ......BUT OLD OLD OLD!! I had the feeling that 20000 people had slept before me on that mattress! I would not go there again!

benjaporn S.
Thailand
March 26, 2016
Great staff and break fast
The room it self need to improve. It look a bit old than the photos. But all the staffs are brilliant!!

Tala D.
United States
March 24, 2016
Average hotel
Staff, kids facilities, proximity to Myanmar Embassy
Given the array of amazing hotels in Bangkok, Chatrium Sathorn doesn't stand out. I chose it primarily for its proximity to the Myanmar Embassy and for its kids' facilities and on those two points it scored fairly well. It also scored in relation to staff, who I found to be very friendly and helpful.

Jason T.
Singapore
March 23, 2016
Review of recent stay
Excellent place for relaxing and chilling with young children. Has both indoor and outdoor facilities for children. Friendly staffs

Guido T.
Sweden
March 09, 2016
Old room smelling bad
We got a very old room which was smelling very bad.

Rodger J.
Canada
March 08, 2016
Excellent base for exploring Ho Chi Minh City
Swimming pool, location, size and comfprt of accommodation
Beautiful spacious apartments. Exploring the city in the morning and relaxing by the pool in the heat of the afternoon. Excellent tour desk. A very good market off of the lobby.

Ilanga E.
South Africa
March 07, 2016
Suitable for any type of traveller
Words can't always express the experiences and sometimes you have to live it personally and make your own valuation. As for me this pace is perfect for any type of traveller and I have been staying and enjoying this hotel since 2013 and I recommend you to try by yourself and appreciate