arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6

YEE M.
Malaysia
May 04, 2016
visa application at Malaysia embassy
they should install a sprayer at the toilet to save paper and more cleaner.many hotels have installed.

Mix W.
Thailand
April 30, 2016
Good
Good

Honghem M.
Australia
April 26, 2016
Happy with the stay
Happy with the stay, there are definately worst hotels(from experience) in bangkok for a higher price. Ex all seasons hotel and safety staying near malaysian, australian, singapore and german embassies.

Alam W.
Indonesia
April 24, 2016
Good interior, far from skytrain
Nice & big room, quiet, but need to take a walk to go to Skytrain or MRT, while if you stay with your friends, taxi might be a good choice also. It is easy to get a taxi around. Please do not expect a nightlife area just outside the hotel. Good for finding a quiet area near the city.

Ryan C.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
Comfortable hotel beside main road
The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Around 5-10mins walking distance from both BTS & MRT.

BOHUA H.
Taiwan
April 07, 2016
Location Location
Easily reach Sala Daeng

Wannachai L.
Thailand
March 28, 2016
free upgrade but cannot late check out at 1 p.m.
free upgrade but cannot late check out at 1 p.m.
free upgrade but cannot late check out at 1 p.m.

Thu B.
Vietnam
March 12, 2016
Bad elevator, Far from BTS, MRT, Clean, nice staff, No free toothbrush
When you tired, It's complicated to move on 800-900m to BTS or other transportation. My husband was hurt when out/in elevator.

Patcharin B.
Thailand
March 08, 2016
Good location
It's old hotel, rooms are small and don't have window, but the location is great. Reasonable price.

Chester A.
United States
March 04, 2016
Close to BNH Hospital
If you're like my wife and being treated at BNH Hospital, then Chaydon is the most convenient and economical place to stay in Bangkok. If you like Thai food, their resto's menu is good if pricey. For those like my wife who don't care for Thai food, or cannot eat oily/fried foods, the king size pork chop is probably the best choice. One of the things I like best about this hotel is the buffet breakfast, with fruit, juice, coffee/tea, a choice of cereals, and a selection of Thai foods which I found generally quite good, including a daily soup, most often rice soup. The cleaners were a bit lax, though, sometimes forgetting to bring new towels, water or coffee/tea. Overall, though, staff were friendly and helpful, and at least those rooms we've had on the top (5th) floor were not noisy as other reviewers have reported. If you can, ask for a high floor and back away from noisy Sathorn Road. Dealing with reception staff can be problematic if you don't speak Thai, and may require you to be a good pantomimer to get your idea across. My Thai is very limited, but with patience I was able to communicate with many accompanying gestures.