arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1127 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

EDWARD P.
United Kingdom
July 06, 2016
;-)
My stay was fabulous. good location not far from airport and loads to see and do.

Grace D.
United States
July 04, 2016
Nice hotel for a stop over in Bangkok
This hotel was friendly and inviting. The rooftop swimming pool/ bar was a nice relief from the heat mid day. The location was walking distance to Khoa San Road and Phra Athit road in Banglamphu which was nice to walk around at night to see the street vendors and grab dinner. Besides that there are many restaurants, cafes and street food all within a block or two of the hotel. To get there, we took the sky train from the suvarnabhumi airport to the last stop at Phaya Thai and then took a meter taxi from there. The taxi driver wanted to charge us 300 baht but we insisted on using the meter which ended up costing us about 100 baht (about $3). There is a big sign on the road to help you and your driver know where to turn. If you are in Bangkok for just 1 night I would suggest staying somewhere off of the sky train. Otherwise- I'd recommend Chillax.

mike K.
Israel
July 03, 2016
Mediocre at most
Was nice but not more then 3 stars

TONG A.
Malaysia
June 30, 2016
ok
ok

stephanie V.
United States
June 25, 2016
Good for our one night stay
He hotel itself is good for the price. It's clean and comfortable. The area around is pretty grimy, but then again that's Bangkok for you. It's located in this little alley way so don't be scared. There's a 7-11 right in the alley, and a few bars and places to eat. There's a man outside who has a nice car that he will have his son, Beer, take you to the airport for 400 baht. The airports a drive so thought it was very reasonable especially considering his car was brand new. Beer also picked us up from the airport when we flew back into Bangkok.

Tierney A.
United States
June 25, 2016
Rude staff, dirty tub
We stayed at the Chillax for one night at the end of our Thailand trip. We found the staff to be rather abrupt on check in and they refused to budge our check out time by even 30 minutes due to the "hotel being full," even though websites showed available rooms. The facilities were meh overall. Really didn't like the decor in our room, but it was clean and had all the amenities needed, though no wall between the bathroom and the rest of the room - just a curtain. The pool was pretty cool, but not the cleanest. The location is great, if you want to be near Khao San Road, but personally I prefer other parts of the city. We booked a deluxe room so we could use the tub. When we tried to use it a few hours before checkout and we hit the jets, dirt came out of the jets. We told the hotel and they did not care, did not apologize and refused to compensate us in any part, even just for the difference of the deluxe room and a regular room. I think there are better hotels in Bangkok for your money and certainly places with more accommodating staff.

Mark R.
United States
June 24, 2016
Our Stay
A few things that did not meet our expectations, were on the 5th floor and WiFi was practically nonexistent, second, the Jacuzzi was not cleaned from the guests before and when we started the air motor green agile and/or mold came from the water jets. Third, housekeeping was not very conscious of cleaning the room fully, most days the floor was not swept nor the trash collected from my morning tea, tea cup not washed nor were the water glasses in the bathroom. Having better hours for the pool would be nice, 8am-8pm not really acceptable.. 6am-10pm would be a better option.

Monruedee O.
Thailand
June 23, 2016
Nice staff
Nice hotel

Agnus B.
United States
June 21, 2016
Great staff and accomadations
Very good, staff was very helpful!!

Victoria S.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2016
So chill at chillax!
Stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights, it is our first time in Thailand and knowing we'd be pretty knackered from the flight wanted to stay somewhere nice for the first few nights. Chillax did not disappoint! The location is fantastic and its great to be able to get away from the crazy outside world of Bangkok! We got a super good deal but still got upgraded on arrival! Jacuzzi bath was great, everything was very clean, and all the staff are very helpful and friendly, really made our first few days in Thailand all the more enjoyable! Thank you Chillax!!