arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 996 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 Denise L.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Convenient location and friendly staffs
convenient location, friendly staffs and clean
It was a comfortable stay. The staffs are friendly and helpful. This hotel is conveniently located on the main street of Chinatown.

9.3 Chua S.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Satisfied
Good service, nice food
The staffs were nice, the room was clean and everything was good. Satisfied with everything (:

6.7 Trevor C.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2014
Superb location for many sights and restaurants.
Non Smoking rooms, Free WiFi and Staff
Speedy check-in, very good staff with excellent English. Comfortable non smoking rooms with good wifi connection. Better than average breakfast commencing early.

8 Marcia Y.
Singapore
October 02, 2014
A homely & hotel with an Oriental Chinese concept
The hotel is right smack in the heart of Yowarat Chinatown. Good proxity to great food and wholesale shopping.
We stayed in Chinatown Hotel for 4 nights. Wonderful and quiet stay with friendly service staff. If you like Chinese products like TCM and dried products like fish maw, cuttlefish, dried prawns, then that's the place for you to stay at this hotel. You can buy the stuff and put them in your room before going again to buy more. Awesome hotel!

8 Gary E.
United States
September 27, 2014
Most recent of many stays here...
Location, Excellent staff and service, Location
I've had many stays at Chinatown Hotel now. That in itself speaks for something. The location is perfectly situated in Chinatown, close to the main train station and MRT (subway) access, and comfortable enough rooms with great staff and service from the front desk check-in, to the doormen and cleaning staff. The hotel is old, and in some respects a bit tired, but it's clean and comfortable. And I can't say enough about the staff who take good care of your needs. They've done some recent renovations and spiffed the place up some, and hopefully more to come. It's got a classic old Bangkok feel to it, with modern conveniences and services, in addition to the great location in the heart of Chinatown. The only complaint I have for the past few visits is the wifi, it's a bit touch and go. Not the worst I've seen, but far from the best or fastest. For the fussiest of hotel users, it may not be for you. But if you want the old city Chinatown feel, with clean and comfort at a reasonably good price, Chinatown Hotel has that.

7.3 Katherine H.
Malaysia
September 26, 2014
crowded
comfort, clean, easy to find suitable food around the area
it is crowded i must say when i enter china town but nevertheless, the hotel gives me comfort and clean environment that i will for sure go back and stay in the same hotel again in my next visit.

7.7 TAN K.
Malaysia
September 14, 2014
st
atisfactory
good. location of hotel is very good. Easy to find food and shopping

7 NEO E.
Singapore
September 11, 2014
Convenience for eating, marketing.
Near to many eating place, marketing place, wholesales place.
That was on Sat, many traffic and jam within the time from 10am to 8pm

8.3 Tommy D.
Sweden
September 08, 2014
good location in chinatown
location, clean rooms, helpful staff
We have stayed a few times in this hotel mainly because it is very close to the cheap shopping in chinatown

10 Yuan T.
Singapore
September 06, 2014
good & cheap
good food, nice staff, convience